Laughing During Bad News or Bitchy During Phone Calls--Which is Worse Really? [ August 15, 2002, 11:53 pm ]

It seems like I haven't written in forever. When in reality it's been like what....3 days?!?! Yah, but I'm so used to updating every fifteen minutes. So this is pretty much a dry spell for me. To anybody who actually reads my diary on a semi-regular basis: I'm very very sorry I haven't been entetaining you lately. =/ I've meant to update more, really I have!!!

(Whooooa--scary thought of the moment: I, Krissy, am an upperclassman--IN COLLEGE. THAT is just too much for me to comprehend at the moment. Too too weird. That means that my future is straight ahead. I'm just not ready for that!! AHHHHH!!! This is me freaking OUT. )

It seems like there's a lot of drama going on in my life.

First off, my damned car. So I brought it into the place down here that I always go to to get an estimate of what's wrong with the freakin' thing. And I get a voicemail after lunch: "hi, your car needs a new alternator. It'll be $300. And I have 3 more pages of things that are wrong with your car. Call me." And he says the last half of the message as he's chuckling to himself. I was NOT impressed. Cars totally piss me off. I wouldn't care if we reverted back to Little House on the Prarie Days sometimes. Then I'll I'd have to do is feed a damn horse to get some good transportation!!! Anyways. So I call the garage back and it turns out I need new brakes, rotors, tires, power steering and some other things. Yeah.....not too impressive. A rough estimate in my mind came to $1500. Riiight.

So I call the guy who sold me the car, because I trust him and I know he'd never have intentionally sold me a lemon. And HE called my garage and had them list everything for him. He thinks they're trying to rip me off. Not good. Cuz I do trust them. ( Me thinkys I'll be finding a new garage.) So our plan is for him to drive down tomorrow (cuz he only lives 2 hours from campus), get my broken baby Rexy, give me a replacement to drive around, get Rexy home, replace and repair him, and get him back to me ASAP.

Can I just say how much I LOVE this plan??? I think it rocks. I'm getting my car fixed for free and in the meantime I get to drive around a souped-up Sierra. Sweeeeeeeet.

So that's the car sitch.

Now...my health situatuation on the other hand. Ok, so first I had to make an appt at the Health Center. And I thought this would be painless cuz the main doctor-dude had spoken to us at training a couple days before. So I call and inquired about a same day appointment. The nurse just about bit my head off. She offered me an appt for the next morning. I said I couldn't cuz I have training from 8 to 5 everyday. She then proceeded to bitch me out about how all the para-pros are sick and are trying to get appointments and that they "just can't keep up and accomodate all of you guys." She then haughtily and bitchily suggested that we should have an hour of "free time" so that we could get into the Center. Umm...yeah, noooo. Unless they want our residents to be running rabid in the halls without supervision, we can't afford the luxery of "free time." I suggest that THEY be more accomodating and get offa their asses and actually alternate lunch hours so they can actually SEE students at a time that just might be a little more convenient for the SICK PERSON. (AAAARRRRGGGHHHHHH!!!)

So we finally get a time that's "convenient" for the both of us and I show up the next day. Diagnosis: sinus infection with a lovely ear infection to back it up. Fab-u-lous. Yeah.....I'm on drugs now. Lemme just say how wonderful they are. Druuuuuugs are gooooooooood. Heh heh

Mom and sister came down to visit me yesterday. I am really concerned about my mom. Sometimes I don't understand how she survives under some of the circumstances that she does. I'm really afraid of the future for her. I don't know what's gonna happen or how she's gonna handle it. And it scares me because I can't control it. If I could I'd give her the world on a sparkling platter. But I can't. I can't control anything it seems and I feel so helpless sometimes. My mom's strength amazes me.

I don't really think there's a whole lot else going on right now. Guys suck as usual. I'm just giving up. Is that a good idea? I think so. I'm thinking I am destined to be a nun. Or a saint of some kind. I'm just never gonna find the right guy. I give up. I surrender. I know I can lead a perfectly amazing life guy-free. Yup yup. That is my new life goal. And--oh look!--I'm doing it already. Go me!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The Speed soundtrack, but I have Moulin Rouge songs stuck in my head from our movie night earlier this evening.

Crush Du Jour: Ewan McGregor and Antonio Banderas

Happy Thought of the Moment: The thought of old friends returning to campus, my baby getting fixed for freeee (!!!), strawberry daquairis, John Mayer, voicemail, happy notes written for no particular reason, family visits, good mail, sleeping in, Spy Kids 2, lobster, free meals, cotton candy, not feeling quite-so-sick, fluffy furry pillows, carpetting, decorating

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design