Blaaaaah [ August 12, 2002, 6:19 pm ]

Ahhhh!!!!

My life at the moment: I have a major cold, I'm quite worn out, I may be in full-on crush mode, and...the IRS is dumb.

I'll address the IRS thingy first. All I'm gonna say is that I may owe them money. Which isn't that cool, but I kinda expected it cuz of a little bit of money that I inherited a gabillion years ago. I don't want to deal. What my plan is is to hand over the paper work to my dad's lawyer and have him go at it. I have too much other shit to worry about. If I owe them money, I"ll just fork it over and get on with my life. Easy as that.

I no longer believe that I have allergies. I now have a full-on huge, icky, grossy, grimy sinus infection. Let's just say that I have a lot of green gunk gooping from my nose. It is NOT a pretty picture. At all. Gross gross gross. Hopefully I'll get to the Health Center within the next couple of days to get some real drugs.

(A little sidenote: I'm listening to the new cast recording of Cabaret. Just wanted to remind you all of just how amazing Alan Cumming is. Cuz he SOOO is. The finale on this cd is so chilling and amazing. And NO, Em, he does NOT sound like the Crocodile Hunter during this last part. I am so in love with Alan Cumming!! Buy the cd--Really. *chills*)

Training is so wearing. I know I know--I had the weekend off. But that was my time for fun! Well....not really. All I did was help Bob move into his new apartment. (Which is really quite nice, modern and posh-like for being in Marquette.) BUT...I got my carpet put in my room, so I'm quite psyched about that. My room looks so homey now. It's quite fabby. I'm very delighted. =)

What else....ummm...oh. There are a couple of hotties in training. Not like ooohh Abercrombie-type hotties, but cute, very cute. My boss accused me of flirting. Ummm..so? I gotta do something to amuse myself during training. Right?

SWEEEEEEET!!! It's gonna thunderstorm. So awesome. It'll be great cuz it was quite humid and hot today. To boot, there was no A.C in the University Center during our sessions. It sucked sooooo bad. Grr. Here's hoping that tomorrow the AC will be fixed. Cuz I don't think I can tolerate another day with it as sticky as it was in there today. Ugh.

I'm thinking I'm gonna go and relax for a bit.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The Chicago soundtrack (yup--I'm on a Kander and Ebb kick. Yay for showtoons!)

Crush Du Jour: Too many little crushes to think straight!!!

Happy Thought of the Moment: Getting my car fixed, my family coming down in a couple of days, Alan Cumming, showtoons, Brita-filtered water (mmmm), the ads that Em gave me to plaster on my walls (sweeeet), my room finally being in order

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design