KiKi's Top 5s.... [ August 21, 2003, 9:43 pm ]

..:x15 years ago Ix:..

1. Was starting first grade

2. Had a couple of teachers who thought I should be held back because of my "selfish issues"

3. Thought the world revolved around me

4. Endured an odd and highly unusual parental divorce

5. Was in love with New Kids on the Block

..:x10 years ago Ix:..

1. Wore the most hideous chunky plastic glasses

2. Rocked 6th grade styles with tight-rolled jeans and overly baggy shirts

3. Had a massive crush on Paul Beiring--every girl in my class did

4. Was deeply committed to band and perfecting the ways of the clarinet

5. Played "Lois and Clark", "Ninja Turtles" and spies with Em and Aimee at recess

..:x5 years ago Ix:..

1. Got my driver's license

2. Was a junior who knew what she wanted to do with her life....to a certain extent (yay PR)

3. Grew bolder by the minute

4. Finally accepted myself for me and began loving me--dork and all

5. Didn't give a fuck anymore if the "cool kids" invited to their little thingys

..:x3 years ago Ix:..

1. Was a very hyper leader in VA

2. Had one of the best years of my life

3. Learned all the ins and outs, ups and downs, highs and lows of living with a good friend in a 12-by-12 room (quite the learning experience)

4. Re-evaluated my morals and discovered just how ethical and moral I really am (I really am a good person, I realized)

5. Found out my love for thunderstorms and sex gods....

:..x1 year ago Ix:..

1. Started as the A.P. in Hunt Hall

2. Made a bunch of life long friends because of SLFP, NAE and Res-Life

3. Discovered how truly passionate I am

4. Embraced my role as the Fruit Fly of NMU

5. Dyed my hair Lola-Red and loved every second having it

..:xYesterday Ix:..

1. Orientated a bunch of newbie freshies

2. Sweated like a pig in heat

3. Got a date (EEE!!)

4. Slept for barely 4 hours

5. Messed my room up even more

..:xToday Ix:..

1. Woke up way too early for anyone's good

2. Orientated transfer peeps

3. Discovered an unrequited love for overseas accents

4. Met a shitload of cool new Hunt residents

5. Went to the new Starbucks in the LRC (I highly recommend it)

..:xTomorrow Ix:..

1. Hope to sleep more than 4 measly hours

2. Want to meet a bunch more cool new residents

3. Get my overage check!!! (Hopefully....)

4. Wrap up orientation shiznit

5. Hope to wake up to a clean room

..:x5 Snacks I enjoyx:..

1. Taco dip and tortilla chips

2. Microwave popcorn

3. Crispy M & Ms

4. Cheese and crackers

5. Cold cereal

..:x5 Games I likex:..

1. Uno

2. Life

3. Candy Land

4. Pictionary

5. Taboo

..:x5 Things I'd Buy With $1,000x:..

1. Cute shoes

2. Perfume

3. Lots of jeans

4. Snackages for my room

5. Tons of scrapbooking supplies

..:xTop 5 Favorite Musiciansx:..

1. John Mayer

2. Kelly Clarkson

3. Linkin Park

4. Nelly Furtado

5. Any 80s artists

..:x3 Habits I Havex:..

1. Biting my nails

2. Procrastinating

3. Gullibility (I trust things way too easily)

..:x3 Interests at the Momentx:..

1. Residence Hall chaos

2. 80s music

3. Clothes

..:x3 TV Shows I Likex:..

1. Lizzie McGuire

2. Saturday Night Live

3. Friends

..:x5 Places I've Livedx:..

1. Negaunee, MI

2. Painesdale, MI

3. Chassell, MI--a place to believe in

4. Van Antwerp hall at lovely NMU

5. Hunt Hall--the place to be in 2003 at NMU!!!!!!

..:xTop 3 Biggest Worries at the Momentx:..

1. Being smelly from sweating so damn much lately

2. Getting into a routine--I just really want to get into one, dammit!

3. Juggling all my shiznit this year--job, schoolwork, SLFP internship, NAE, friends.....

..:xMy Top 5 Biggest Joys at the Momentx:..

1. 80s music

2. Procrastinating

3.People with British accents (EEE!)

4. The kick ass staff bulletin board I made

5. Seeing all my friends again--it's gonna be a kick ass year!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design