Late Night Beachiness [ August 20, 2003, 10:29 am ]

Yooper-Land weather update: it's still hot as fuck. For real. Yesterday I thought I was going to DIE all day. I swear to god you can't do anything to escape the heat. It sucks. I heard not to turn on the big overhead light because that's what generates the most heat. Ummm....yeah. I felt like Vampira, Goddess of the UnDead in my darkroom yesterday. Gaah.

God bless my little fan. It's been running non-stop for the past 48 hours. Watch--now it's gonna break down or something like that.

Last night I kept whining about wanting to go to the beach. Adam thought it'd be a fabulous idea. then what did he do? He ditches me and goes with Dave instead. One of these days I'm going to smack that boy so hard. But not until he helps me finish my staff board. *angelic grin*

I did get to go to the beach though--after 11 at night. I told Joe we'd probably get in trouble for going, but he was like "nooo--people go all the time." I believed him. We get to McCarty's Cove and there's like 4 other groups of people there. Granted we were the only group to plunge (actually wade very indecisively out and complain before ducking under) into the icy waters of Lake Superior. But we had fun.

It felt SOOOOOOO good after the sweat-rolling-down-your-entire-body day we'd had. You know that shock when ice slides down your shirt unexpectedly? I lived for that sensation last night. It was fabulous.

So there we were splashing around, being obnoxious and having fun, when some dope starts shining a flashlight in the water. I was just like "hiiiiiii" directly at the light. Then the flashlight person said something. I didn't catch it, so I stuck my tongue out at them. He said it again.

Park Patrol.

My bad.

We began to swim toward shore, and I'm convinced we're busted and we're all going to jail or getting tickets. I KNEW we weren't supposed to be swimming after 11 in damned Marquette. As I'm swimming I start brainstorming fake names to tell them. Honestly I was gonna sell out my friends from high school and give one of those names. But I couldn't do that, so I started making up names. The name I was gonna give was LoLanni Marks. Hehe

I gotta hand it to the Marquette Park Patrol--the flashlight guy was really nice. Really polite. No tickets. He just said we couldn't be there due to regulations and he let us go. Major props for that.

Dude--the new R.Kelly song suuuuucks. He has a whole ghetto posse' in this video. Suuck. Damn, I wish my remote was close by. Oh well.

I gotta jump in the shower anyways and get ready for my day. Orientation begins tonight. Gaah. Am I ready? Noooo. Can I fake it? Hells yeah. Hehe

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: MTV BeachHouse

Crush du Jour: heheeeeee *grin*

Happy Thought of the Moment: air conditioned stores, neon pink, cold cereal, he called he called (Lalala!!!!), Subway, late night beachiness, Bring it On, boyish hair, Chicago, staff pix, sleeping in, magnets, cute Office Max boys

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design