Hunt is on Firrrre [ August 27, 2003, 2:13 pm ]

Whoa! I'm updating. Aren't you all proud of me? Ya should be! :p

Damn, this past weekend's been more than just a little hectic. But I will say this:

HUNT HALL KICKS ASS!!!!!!!

Woo-hoo-oooooooo!

I love my hall. Welcoming Committee did a fantastic job helping people out, my fabulous staff worked it's ass off and were more spirited and hyper than ever and all of our residents are absolutely amazing. Their enthusiasm and spiritedness are already inspiring me to do my job to the best of my ability. It's gonna be an absolutely amazing year. I can feel it.

I've met so many people--my head hurts from it. But that's not a complaint, fo-sho.

And there was an adventure in my wonderful hall. Yeah--I'm sure many of you have heard what happened already, but I'm gonna tell it from my point of view.

Hunt was on fire--literally.

Well....kind of. The dumpster caught on fire.

And lemme just say--there had to have been guardian angels or fate or something watching over my hall, because all of staff was at lunch, except for Dave and I--we'd been at Wal-Mart getting stuff for the rally. We all got back just as the alarm was going off.

Me being the brilliant one that I am thought that the alarm was someone's shitty car stereo. I was like "damn, this song sucks--what's wrong with the speakers?" Then Dave and I look over at the hall at the same time and saw dark gray smoke billowing into the air. We booked it in. (Keep in mind I was juggling 5 heavy bags and a massive cup from Taco Bell while trying to make my way through the chaotic hallways--yeah, lots of fun.)

It was kind of funny because so many of our residents were new and had no clue what to do, so they were just wandering and loitering in the halls. We were just like "helloooo--fire alarm, get the FUCK out."

I honestly thought that it was my room that started the fire. I don't know why--I don't have candles and I don't have a lot of plug or electronics. But I thought it was me.

Turns out it was the dumpster on fire. The fire marshal thought that someone may have flicked a ciggy into it. Yeah--smart move, putting a cigarette into a dumpster full of cardboard. Duuurrrh.

Yeah--that was the excitement of the weekend for us Hunt-ers.

But yeah--all is well since then. The all student rally was insanely fun. I was dressed up as a super-hero--complete with green and gold face paint, cape and spiked pigtails. Good fun good fun. I was pulled up to the stage as one of the most spirited students! Woohoo! I've been working for that since I've been here, so I was more than a little psyched to scream my ass off in front of a couple thousand students. Go me! I didn't win, but it's all good--the girl who did win totally deserved it. She was spastic and hilarious and I was completely cheering her on.

And my class-load? Oh baby, this semester ROCKS! I have all female profs, which has never EVER happened before for me--usually I'm luck to have one female teacher. Sweeeet. They're all cool too. I'm taking Fiction, Music in Society (freshman type class), and Intro to Mass Communication (another freshie class). How EASY is that? Hehe. I'm pumped. They're all fun and I have at least 4 friends in all of them, so I know it'll be good times for all.

Hurrah!

This year is gonna kick major ass.

That's all I have to say.

I got more to talk about, but I have to get ready for Music.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: SNL--Michael J. Fox hosts

Crush du Jour: Lalalaaaaaa

Happy Thought of the Moment: great classes, cheap textbooks, Pookie here, one of the most spirites, Hunt flag, fabulous residents, Starbucks, Chicago poster, silly staff moments, grilled hot dogs, flip flops, candy rounds, clothes on sale, Target runs, face paint, spikey hair, cute boys on campus, school spirit, Bring it On, date tomorrow, Quarters tonight, working the front desk, clean room (hopefully tonight sometime...), Border Grill, caffeine highs, meeting residents, feeling loved

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design