Lalala--a Good Day at Work for KiKi!!! [ July 05, 2002, 10:46 pm ]

Happiness insues in my life--I have a new template!!! Wheeee! I am soo psyched about this. The layouts on Diaryland are....eh, so it's awesome that people are actually into designing for us poor deprived people out here. Mega-thanks to KiKi (hmm--love the name--hehe)for this layout. I LOVE it, cuz I love the Princess Diaries ohsovery much. Mwah! (How sad is my life when I'm pumped about a layout. What can I say? Life is just one long afternoon when I'm not in college...)

I got to open at the Cafe today. Yahoo. It was really busy. And the boss got crabby. No surprise there. Ivy and I are on the same page--bosses shouldn't get crabby at employees. It's just completely unprofessional and unfair. Like we can control when people want to eat, y'know? Eh--at least I wasn't playing the role of Krissy-the-Scapegoat to Mr. Crabby-Boss. Thank God. I was too busy running around like a chicken with my head cut off to be getting hollered at. :p

So here's the adventure of my day: I was getting my last table of the day (at quarter to 2) their drinks--a hot tea and an iced tea. I had the iced tea on a tray and I picked it up. The glass spilled, but me being the graceful (yeah right) girl that I am, managed to catch the drink and ice on the tray. Feeling proud of myself, I walked over to the other part of the waitstation and noticed that a little of the drink had spilled by my tray. So I go back to by my tray and kneel down to wipe up the spill. I thought the tray was steady--it was almost all the way on the damn counter! So I'm wiping up the puddle of tea when the tray decided to dump on my head.

The liquid drenches my hair and white (and pretty spotless) tshirt. The tray bounces offa my head and crushes my right pinky. The poor finger starts to swell immediately. I am so stunned that I cannot even laugh, which is what I do in any other slightly-embarrassing and everso funny situation that I get myself into. I was not impressed. Ivy was like "honey, just go home when you're done with this table, I'll take care of all the prep." I guess she felt really bad for me. (It ended up not mattering cuz we got a rush at like 2ish and I stuck around till 4 to help poor Ives out--she was all alone!)

Oh well. I'm so used to making an idiot of myself. Hehehehe. I have no embarrassment gene ('cept for when it comes to being in a compromising position at improv shows in front of friends and 300 people--including your crush. :P). The good part of the day? I made $50! Yeah baby! And during a morning shift. Me so proud!!! *grin*

K, I need to jet. Katy's been whining for the internet for like an hour, but I've been trying to figure out templates and stuff. I suppose that I'll let her on. Hehe

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Nobody Wants to Be Lonely" by Ricky Martin and Christina Aguilera (shoutout to Jodi since she adores this song--I wanna see her!!!)

Crush Du Jour: Not Vin Diesel that's for damn sure! (Katy has this massive thing for him--he's sooo "sexy"...right. I don't think he could act his way out of a box.) I'll say Lenny Kravitz cuz he's my definition of sexy. Mmmmm

Happy Thought of the Moment: getting mail (from Princess Pickles!), the Harry Potter books (cuz I just finished them all! The next one better come out soooon!), making good tips, looong naps, my new layout (thankyouthankyouthankyou, Kiki!!) Men In Black II, the new issue of Cosmo (I'm hoping it's out, cuz I need new magazine reading material--Cosmo is THE bible for my friends and I *grin*), "You're a God" by Vertical Horizon (just cuz one day I hope that a fabulous guy will sing this to me *sigh* I LOVE this song so much--it's gonna go on "my happy song" cd)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design