If I was a Rock Star [ November 21, 2003, 1:37 am ]

If I was a rock star this is what I'd do:

~ actually be a gracious celeb and acknowledge the people who put a lot of effort, time and energy into producing the concert by thanking them and taking pix with them. Hell I'd invite them to party with me.

~ not be an asshole

~ say "thank you" a lot

~ not use the crowd as my own personal hook-up service, where I'd look at all members of the opposite sex as some sort of sordid sex buffet where I can sample anything and anyone I wanted

~ if I did decide to do the above gross thing, I'd choose some not-so-cute guys, just so they don't feel like shit when all the buffet entrees are lining up and waiting to do who-knows-what

~ not make the hospitality crew my personal bitch service to run around town doing pointless errands that serve no real purpose

~ try not to disillusion people

~ try to not bring down views of humanity by what I do

~ bring about world peace

~ invite Jimmy Fallon to play my bitch on every tour I go on

~ ditto for John Mayer

~ let people actually come backstage and not flip out if someone wanders back there during sound check

~ not request 30 gabillion dollars worth of food I will never eat

Grr...I am KiKi, disillusioned girl. Damn the 311 and Alien Ant Farm bands. Thanks to you I don't know how much I really want to promote concerts now. Well....I still do, but I think I'd be better off promoting for people who are actually nice. Yeah. Maybe I'll just promote for nice Christain gospel bands. Mwahaha. Or not. Damn this concert.

I gotta go to bed. Lemme just say this: good concert. Goooood concert. Shitty aftermath that resulted in about 3 dozen bulimic Barbie wannabes parading into the tour buses and no pix or autographs for the NAE members.

Um, that doesn't make much sense to me.

And it makes me sick.

GRRR.

Sometimes I hate people.

Sometimes I hate that I live in a bubble.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Feelin' It" by Blink-182

Crush du Jour: Bam Margera...and on the closer to home front, Piotr, a hottie I know in SLFP--Oooh yeah

Happy Thought of the Moment: being propositioned, free food, Starbucks, sleep--lots of sleep, fun pix, water, sleep

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design