Hot Hot Heat [ August 02, 2004, 11:16 am ]

It's one of the hottest days of the summer. Or most humid I should say. I loathe humidity. It makes me sweat. I hate sweating. I feel like a trailer-trash, mulleted, wife-beater-wearing hick when I sweat.

I'm only saying this because the air conditioning is not working in Coho today. It's a very humid day and the a.c. is off because of some stupid piping problems that the NMU campus is having.

I am definitely not impressed.

Shhh--I'm actually thinking of skipping out early because of this. I can't function when it's hot. I think about how sweaty/sticky I am and just complain about being hot. Really--how productive is that?

I want to go to Target, where it's air conditioned and happy. I need to get a new moisturizer for my face. I opened the jar of my Olay this morning and found that the remaining lotion (it was pretty empty) was clumping and crusting on the sides. So sad. This means that this high-maintenance goddess needs to find more moisturizer. I'm on the hunt for a new brand. I've been surfing icompact to see if there's any good recommendations. Oh, there are. After going there I have this incredible urge to go on a huge makeup shopping spree. Thank God there isn't a Sephora around here. But maybe there'll be one downstate....

I keep forgetting that I'm going on another road trip in about ten days time. Alright, so that's kind of a lie. I do remember, but I'm not as excited about this one, truthfully. Not that I don't want to see the Bare-Naked Ladies and Alanis Morissette in concert. I just think my view of concerts will be forever tainted after having seen (my new god) Madonna. I'm sure it'll be a good show though. I've heard nothing but good about BNL concerts. I should dig out all my cds of theirs and Alanis' and just play those to get me in the right concert "mood." Maybe then I'll be more excited.

It kind of sucks though because I'm a fan of the angry Alanis, when she wanted to rip guys' balls off and use their dicks as earrings. Jagged Little Pill is one of my favorite cds EVER. Hell, my friends and I were just screaming the songs a couple of weekends ago. The introspective Alanis to me is a little bland and just...blah. Not that I don't appreciate her self-empowerment and deeper side. It's just not as fun to scream along to songs about finding yourself.

Wow, the girl in the cubicle next to me sounds stupid. That sounds mean but she talks so. slow. It's annoying. I want to take my flip-flop off and throw it at her to shut her up.

I think the heat has gotten to my head. Dammit. I feel like a poached egg. The skipping work idea sounds more and more fabulous as the minutes slag by.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: the annoying sounds of the 5th floor because I've been sentenced here to scan a gabillion documents--it's so damn hot

Crush du Jour: air conditioning and anything cold

Happy Thought of the Moment: skipping work, anything cold, sleep, fans, Target run

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design