Hmmm [ August 13, 2003, 10:35 pm ]

Two entries in one day. And it's during training. Amazing. This must be a miracle. Woooow. :D

I'm getting ready to go to Quarters at the Shammy. Woo woo. I totally wasn't gonna go, it wasn't even a fleeting thought in my head, then Joe called and kinda begged me to go cuz he's hella bored. And then Bob called and pestered me into going. So now I'm chilling, counting down the minutes till Joe comes to get me.

Not like I'm gonna drink really. A--I'm broke. B--I gotta wake up early for training tomorrow. *sigh*

On an odd and bizarre yet intriguing and semi-giddy sidenote: I may have an admirer, a crushee, if you will. Hmm. Let's see how things develop over the course of the night. Hmm.

Only two days of training left. You can feel it. You can tell it's towards the end of training. We're all feeling the burnout, the lag. All I wanted to do this afternoon was nap. I think I'm kind of annoyed with some of the training because I KNOW how to do the stuff so it all seems a little pointless. Of course it's excellent to refresh yourself, but really--with the AP stuff you can't really fully learn stuff until you dive in once residents come. It's all about applying yourself and dedication. Yeah.

Two days, that's all. Just two more days. Two eaaasy days. Lala.

I had a one-on-one with my boss tonight. Intriguing stuff for sure. It was very thought-provoking and inspiring, yet a little frustrating at the same time. Some people feel like they're not connecting with me and I really do'nt know how to fix that at this moment. I know during the year it'll be easier cuz we'll all have that "we're all in this together" mentality. But for right now--they're all RA's, I'm the AP. I keep getting pulled to do separate training, which I think is a big obstacle in bonding. And I think we're all kind of distancing ourselves from me just because my job is different. I don't know. I'm confused. Now that I know they feel that way, I'm gonna make a HUGE effort to do better and excel and really try to break down any barriers. I just hope they all feel the same way. People definitely can't accuse me of not trying that way at least. (Not that I haven't tried these past couple of weeks, but I think they may be feeling slightly wary of me and my defensive mechanism that's flared up a little more than I've wanted it to. I must work on that. That's a WHOLE other issue though. GAAH.)

Definitely some soul-searching will be going on soon to figure out some of this job-related stuff. I can't place my finger on why I'm being defensive. Maybe it's cuz I have the urge want to be the best and I get offended when I can't be included with the "RA" stuff. That just frustrates me. I think my urge and desire to want to be the best may be a barrier instead of a jumping off point. Hmm. something to consider, to say the least.

(Random sidenote: I've said "hmm" A LOT this entry. Hehe. I'm a dork.)

Aight aight, time for KiKi to get ready to go. Yay for the one amaretto sour I'll get to drink. Haha.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Why don't you and I" by Santana and that guy from the Calling

Crush du Jour: Shemar Moore (have you SEEN those Old Navy commercials????)

Happy Thought of the Moment: short meetings, fun bulletin boards, heart-to-hearts, inspiration, motivation, skank shoes, Christy coming up on Friday!!!!, girly fun on Saturday, naps, cute jeans, hilarious residents, Lizzie movie, Cosby Show, 80s music, chinese food, cute fabric from JoAnns, nice lady from JoAnns, ideas for Halloween costumes, dress ideas for later on in the year, doodling, good hair days, sparkly scarves

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design