Hell-Girl [ January 21, 2004, 5:22 pm ]

I am a bad person. I never update this anymore. That may be because I've been slightly busy lately. Or the fact that I'm in love with LiveJournal. (FYI: linky to your right. Click away. Leave comments. I love me some comments. Heheee)

I had my interview for the Washington Center internship on Monday. I didn't get nervous about it until quarter to 4 on Monday. It was at 4. The only reason I was nervous was because I was wildly trying to get ready in 45 minutes: we're talking shower, outfit prep, hair drying, hair styling, face washing, makeup-ing and accessorizing in 45 minutes. I almost didn't make it. I had to sprint down the hall in Magers (thank GOD it was only in Magers, a mere 2-second walk across a lobby and parking lot) to make it in time.

I figured the interview would be 5 people lobbing questions at me while I tried to not look like a complete incompetent idiot. So while I was getting ready I was trying to think of all the typical questions they ask: life goals, greatest strength/weakness, tell us about yourself, blah blah.

That was so not what it turned out to be. It was the FUNNEST interview I'd ever done. Seriously. I almost died of shock. There were two Poli-Sci profs there who joked around the whole time, the director of JobSearch who knew me from Res-Life, a really nice lady from the Development Fund and Denae. Yes, Denae, Bob's roommate, the girl I lived with for 3 weeks, Denae.

The interview kicked ass. The guys ended up talking about the Chippewa Restaurant--where I worked in high school....before it burnt down. They were all familiar with Chassell (except for maybe Denae) so we bonded over that. And I think I sounded competent when it came to talking about my issues essay. And I sounded ambitious. I think. It went really well.

Now I really want this internship. Before I didn't really care. Now I want it BAD.

Dammit.

(FYI: Forty Foot Echo's song "Brand New Day" is awesome. I'm in love with it. Thank you, Freaky Friday soundtrack, for introducing me to a punk-esque song that I don't feel like hurling over.)

In other news, I hate Communication Theory. The only things this class has going for it is that I'm in it with Josh, Kayla and Christy. Oh--and it only meets once a week, which is totally handle-able. Last night he called me Christy's "evil twin." Why? Because he saw that I was letting her write down definitions that she didn't quite catch because he talks to fucking fast. Um, ok.

I also hate when I don't get stuff right away. I'm so used to grasping stuff quickly that when I don't I get highly frustrated. For this reason I don't like my Econ 101 class. I mean, I eventually got the graphs the prof was doing today, but I didn't get it right away and that PISSED me off. But that might have had something to do with the fact that I was a little hungover during the class. Oh yeah.

Just a little friendly public service announcement from me to you: $4 Long Island Iced Tea night at the UpFront is BAD. If you're going to consume mass amounts of alcohol (like my friends and I did last night--shut up, we had fun...I think) PLEASE eat before. Cuz otherwise it may not be so pleasant. I'm not gonna say anything else.

I'm so going to hell.

Ciao dahlng!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Anna Begins" by Counting Crows

Crush du Jour: Howie Day

Happy Thought of the Moment: pretty snow, quality time with Brett and Christy, NAE, good lotion, Malibu rum, manicures, my cute new Coconut shirt, Chinese food, water--mass amounts of water, chapstick, face wash, kick ass interviews, feelin' confident about my DC chances, SLFP, good talks, cute boys, my wonderful friends, this new singer/songwriter mix I just made

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design