Rock My Bo-daaay [ January 19, 2004, 10:46 am ]

Ooooh SNAP!

You know it's gonna be a good day/week when you hear "My Sharona" on the radio. Whee!

...And when your breakfast consists of a 20 oz. Pepsi and bag of Cheetos.

(I swear I'll start eating healthy at the next meal. Shut up.)

It was a really good weekend. Ever since my epiphany of clarity I've felt really good. Even Em's never-ending badgering about my "un-date" didn't phase me. I am the enlightened one.

At least I feel like it. The more I think about it, the more I enjoy my independence. Think about it: no answering to anyone but yourself, doing what you want, listening to what you want without worrying about what he/she will say. I mean...I've ALWAYS had that, but I think I fully appreciate it now. It's pretty fabulous.

I went out with Erin and Josh on Saturday night. We didn't get to the Shammy until 12:30ish. It was packed. It sucks that I don't get off of work until midnight, but what can I do? Once we got there it took us twenty--TWENTY!!--minutes to make it to the bar. It sucked. It didn't matter, Erin and I managed to suck down enough drinks to make us happy. Um, I think I managed more than her. But we were both happy.

We stayed until last call...actually it was past last call. Erin was talking to the DJ. I think his name was Booty? Booby? I don't know--he's a TKE. (I'll say no more.) But he was nice. Erin somehow knew him from the Speed-Skating thingy. How I hadn't met him was beyond me since we were pretty much joined at the hip during that weekend.

Anyway. So I finally introduced myself to him. He said he knew me from around campus as the "girl who had good style, that always looked good." He also said that I had this "I don't give a shit" vibe about me. I don't know if this is meant to be a good thing, but I think it is. I take it as a big compliment. Go me.

Then yesterday I went to this Bridal Show thingy with Christy. Yay for re-connecting with her. I've missed that girl. She's in my Communications Theory (sound like fun?) class with me, so we're in the process of re-bonding. That makes me uber-happy.

So I went to this thing with her yesterday. It was such girly fun. I got some good ideas for my non-existant future wedding. And there were hot guys walking around in tuxes. Happiness.

Now I want a wedding. I don't necessarily want to be married, I just want an elaborate ceremony. Oh--I don't want a white wedding gown, I want a red one. Oooh yeah. I'll rock the red gown. Hehehe.

I also found some styles that may work well for a gown for the President's Ball. Sweeeet. And I found sex-goddess shoes for the dress--lace-up, mid-calf, strappy things. Fabulous.

Blaah. Is it bad taht I want to skip my one class today? I'd rather catch up on sleep. And I have an interview for the Washington Center Internship at 4 pm. Sense my excitement. Surprisingly enough, I've been quite laissez-faire about this whole process. If I'm meant to get into the program, I will. I've done a great essay, I have great recommendations, a kick ass resume', stellar records...I mean, you'd think I'd be what they're looking for. If I'm not, then oh well, I'll survive. The world won't end.

I should go look like I'm busy. Damn the Monday morning desk shift.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Rock Your Body" by Justin Timberlake

Crush du Jour: John Mayer

Happy Thought of the Moment: video games, fabulous HAC, good novels, lazy Sundays, being girly, a good weekend, remembering to record Alias for Em, hoodies, my JM t-shirt, sweats, shopping with Brett, Chinese food, almost done with the DC thang, sleep

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design