Gaaaah!!! [ December 08, 2002, 10:27 am ]

You know how sleep is supposed to solve everything and make you feel better? This is the first time where it HASN'T done that. Ever.

Last night was......emotionally frustrating. That's probably the best way to describe it. Yeah.

The really frustrating part is that I can't really talk about one of the things that truly bugging me still. I thought I got absolution of some kind last night, but nope.

All I am going to say is that arguing online--yeah, not such a good idea. I never was a fan, but now I'm totally against it. Especially if it's about something that you care about. If you're going to argue do it face-to-face so that at least emotion is conveyed and you can end on the same page.

We verbally sparred for a looong time. (I think I missed most of SNL. Whatev.) And it was kind of pointless in my book because I saw where the other person was coming from and I actually agreed with a lot of what they were saying.

But that doesn't stop me from being frustrated still. I don't quite know why. Perhaps because I couldn't argue my point as well online as I could've in person. I just wish I could've conveyed exactly what I was thinking but there was NO way I was gonna get into all of it online.

This sucks.

I still feel shitty about the argument and about how it went down in a way. The funny thing is that it's such a trivial topic in the long run I think. I know that I'm gonna look back and laugh about it.....maybe.

I think I just suck at arguing. That's it. Yeah.

All hail Krissy, Queen of the sucky arguments.

Grr

THEN after that little ordeal was over, Hannah came over. If I thought the arguing was frustrating then seeing her unhappy is frustrating times a gabillion. I wanna fix her. I want to see her happy. But it's kind of hard if nobody (including her) knows how to.

GAAAH! Honey I love you dearly and I'll do whatever I can to help you. I hate seeing you like this.

Huh--who'd have thought my Saturday night would've been so emotional? I just thought I'd be chilling in my room alone, studying all night, counting down to SNL. That certainly didn't happen, now did it folks?

Not that I'm complaining. I'm still just as frustrated as when I began this entry though. I was hoping this would help me to figure some shiznit out.

Nope.

Oh well. I'm going to jet so that I can take a looooooong, hottt shower. Yeah....

Happiness abounds now. *grin*

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: 83 by John Mayer--yeah, I wish I were 6 again without all of this drama, these feeling. Can I just go make a blanket fort and pretend I'm a pretty pretty princess please?

Crush du Jour:*snort* yeah, like I know anymore. Guys are not exactly high on the priority list at the second.

Happy Thought of the Moment: pretty snowflakes, great auction prizes, Shady Grove t-shirts, my staff shirt getting embroidered, cute crafts, bonding time with Christy, laughing until my stomach hurts, Christy trying to be all sneaky-like (it probably would've worked too with a little more time.....), lots of voicemails, Katie on staff (she's so cute and funny--love you hon!), the thought of programming nearly being done for the semester, outlets to vent, my Pooh throw, comforting music, sleeping in, the Cream the Staff pix--they turned out sooo fabulous, pix where I don't look like completely bad, Stitch, getting studying done, lots of caffeine, grilled cheese, hot showers, Joe phone calls (love you so much hon!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design