My Death-Defying Situation [ December 06, 2002, 9:58 pm ]

My god.

AHHHH!!!

I nearly died tonight.

And I'm not being overly dramatic either here. Not at all.

And it's funny cuz I was just thinking that some people are such fucking stupid drivers.

Yeah, that was totally reiterated tonight.

Completely.

My mom and my aunts took me out to dinner tonight. We went to Bonanza. Yeah, not too impressive in my book, considering that Mom originally told me we were eating at Red Lobster. Grr. Anyways....

So we had an...interesting dinner at Bonanza. The food was good at least. Yay! The conversation was....yeah interesting. I'll explain it more later.

But I had to have them follow me back to my parking lot because I was riding with them to the craft show. (Because parking at the show is absolute insanity and mass mayhem. It sucks. Really really bad.)

So they're following me and I decided to take them down McClellan Ave. to get home cuz it's the fastest, safest route. We get to the stoplight and are ready to turn left.

By the time all the cars went through at the green, there was like no time for us to turn, but I know from experience that if you're in the middle of the intersection you CAN turn left on a red cuz otherwise you're blocking traffic. Duh.

So by the time all the traffic's clear and we can turn it's getting ready to turn red again so I start to turn. I saw this van speeding straight at me, but by this time I thought that she'd stop cuz the light WAS red.

No.

The mother-fucking bitch doesn't stop.

What does she do? She looks at the red light, and STEP ON IT. She was going 50 in a 35 zone. (At least 50.)

And I KNOW she saw me trying to turn.

I had to slam on my breaks and she had to swerve into the other lane to avoid me.

She was like 6 inches from hitting me.

And it was her fucking fault for running a red.

Stupid fucker.

GRR

The only thing going through my head was "Oh god, my mom's gonna see me get into an accident." That's a terrifying thought.

The magnitude of what could have been didn't hit me till I was near my dorm. Then I realized that I could be lying in a stretcher or dead.

When I thought of that, I nearly hurled. It's not a happy thought.

My mom was even worse than me when she saw me 5 minutes later. She's never hugged me tighter.

At least I was defensive driving though. Driver's ed did me good.

My Auntie Helen was like "if you would've stopped a split second later you'd have been hit."

Yeah, let's dwell on that for a minute. *sarcasm*

I'm ok. THat's all that matters.

The craft show was fun. Mom and I were done like an hour before my aunts were. They literally had to kick us out of the Dome.

The best part? I didn't spend any money! Go me!!! Yay! That is such a first.

Mom got me something for my stocking--this gorgeous turquoise multi-dimensional star for my window. It's really pretty. It'll work well with the whole girly-eclectic theme I have working in my dorm.

I almost bought a necklace pendant. It was a greeny-bluish color and really tiny and antique-ish. It was really beautiful. But the owners of the stand were being quite prickish and ignoring me. They talked to everybody around me and offered help and advice to everyone except me (including this annoyingly loud lady whose bag kept hitting my head when I was looking at rings--grr). And Mom was ready to buy it for me. But I was like "nope--if they can't acknowledge me then they're bastards and don't deserve my business."

All you business owners remember that--if you want business from people, be nice to EVERYONE. Even if they don't look like your likely clientele.

Bastards.

Like I really needed another necklace anyway. :p

Dinner was interesting. I accidentally told Mom and Helen about the annual Brule' run (you know--where the guys run naked after the first snowfall of the year). THAT was a bad idea. It totally triggered way too many bad sex jokes between my mom, Auntie Helen and Auntie Rosie. If I wasn't a relative they may have been funny. But since I WAS related to them, it was just horrifying. I don't want to hear about shrivelly penises or anything remotely like that around them. I'd like to talk about the weather and babies please!

I think I'm scarred for life because of this.

Gaah!

K, I need to make signs for my auction. I am such a procrastinator. I need somebody to ride my ass to get me moving. Seriously. I need a drill sergeant or something....

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Ain't Nothing Gonna Break My Stride" by Men at Work--one of the best 80s songs!!!

Crush du Jour:Mmm--SG!!!

Happy Thought of the Moment: cute crafts, snowmen, sparkly stuff, yummy food, cheese, fudge, being warm, fuzzy sweaters, warm scarfs, intense conversations, acting goofy, penguins, my new Christmas present (it's soo prettyyyyyyyy!), good drivers, being motivated, seeing my mommy, having money--yay!, Green Bay tomorrow (hopefully), the Princess Diaries books, chilling out, naps, lots and lots of sleep, Disney Channel, Stitch (gonna watch it again tonight while studying poetry)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design