And now for a personal-type of entry [ August 28, 2004, 1:17 am ]

It pretty much goes without saying that it has been an emotional and emotionally draining week. I just said it, so in case you didn't know.

I. Am. Exhausted. Work this summer was draining (yet rewarding, even though all everyone ever heard was bitching), I barely got a summer and I'm on the verge of a new life. Those all factor into making me not the most stable person in the history of ever.

And that's fine with me.

The problem lies in other people. (Bare with me on this--I'm not that immature, thankyouverymuch.)

Most of my friends are amazing and can just innantely sense when I need a hug or a drink or a brain-drain. I love my friends. They are all amazing people.

Sometimes, though....you just get hurt. And when you get hurt, you start to realize things. Things that maybe you had blinders on to when things were "perfect."

The things I realized tonight nearly made me vomit when I was out with my friends.

Some shit happened tonight. It made me feel like shit. And the only thing I can think of to say about it is a quote from Reno 911. "When one dynamic person meets another dynamic person, there's just a whole lot of dynamite."

So with that, I present to you, the new guidelines for being a friend to me.

~ don't make me feel like I'm lower than you. Ever. We are equal. Always.

~ some picking on me is fun, but more than a few jokes isn't cool. Don't turn outings with friends into "pick-on-Krissy" time

~ don't try to control me or dominate the relationship. If you know me you know how independent I am and how much I value that. Equal. EQUAL. Keep that in mind.

~ communication is key--you have a problem with me, tell me, otherwise how can we fix it?

Yeah...that's all I can think of for right now. But they are critical to any good relationship.

I'm hurting right now. I hate myself for hurting. But I don't honestly think I am in the wrong. I've already been the bigger person. I think.

Whatever.

Sometimes a girl just needs to spill her heart in her diary.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design