Fabby Fab Fab!!! [ August 05, 2002, 11:07 pm ]

Wow. That pretty much sums up these last couple of days. The reason I've been slacking and not adding entries every five minutes....or at least once a day. *grin*

So the goddess is pretty well settled in. Thank GOD. Y'all know how much I looove to unpack and all that shit. So yah, that's pretty much all taken care of. Hurray!!! I've started to decorate. I figured out that I need more posters and art and such. I didn't think of how much wall space that I actually have. 4 white walls for me to play with--FUN!!! One wall is all movie posters (Ocean's 11, Moulin Rouge, Serendipity, and a Stitch poster). That's pretty much all I've got accomplished. The Romeo and Juliet poster is up...kind of. The damned (but still ohsovery pretty) thing will NOT stay up. Grr. It's been relocated 3 times. Hopefully it'll like it's home above my couch.

OH! Yup, I've got a couch. An ugly, 70's floral-print couch, but it's MINE!!! The best part is that I got if for freeeee! My friends were giving it away (it came with their new apartment and they hated it, goody for me!). I feel like a real college student now--I've got the ugly couch. It's really comfy though, so it's all good.

So yeah, I'm settled in. The only problem is that my carpet is not here yet. It'll be here when Bob hauls his ass from Chi-town on Saturday. That's when I'll get it. How it's gonna get installed with all my crap is beyond me. Here's hoping my friends are feeling helpful and happy! =)

And the staff? Ohmygod! You know how psyched I was before I even arrived here? Let's just times my enthusiasm by about ten hundred. The entire staff of this hall is absolutely amazing. The RD (who I'll refer to as "boss lady") is happy, hyper, eager and willing. Very good. The rest of the staff is spirited and fun-loving. We get along famously. It's so awesome! I got this great gut feeling that this year is going to be amazing. My hall is gonna RULE!!!

Formal training began today. *yawn* My friend Amber was right: it's pretty damn dull. But it's vital to doing our jobs right. There's a plethora of info that needs to be absorbed. It's kind of overwhelming. In a way, I'm relieved that I'm just the AP because I don't have as much responsibility as the RA's. Which is nice. I have more downtime, me-time, social time.

This year is gonna be amazing!!!

Oh--on a totally different note...guess who messaged me out of the blue on Saturday? Yup yup--Mr. Crush. I was floored. THEN he messaged me again last night. Hehehe. Me thinky he was slightly peeved that I always have an away message up. Lalalaaaaa. Life is so fabby sometimes.

I'm gonna jet. I'm dead tired. My "allergies" are acting up, making me exhausted. Grr. :p

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The sweet sounds of an SNL repeat with Lucy Lawless

Crush Du Jour: I'll say Mr. Crush (Hmm...wonder why?)

Happy Thought of the Moment: My new amazing staff, Taco Bell runs, seeing old friends, making new friends,root beer, getting my fridge, SNL, Disney Channel, Trading Spaces, naps, getting done with training early for the day

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design