Everywhere You Look... [ June 16, 2004, 5:43 pm ]

Confession: I adore the few moments after I step out of the shower, where I'm all clean. It's almost religious because I'm, um, all clean. It's like a rebirth almost. I feel all fresh and happy and--dare I say it--slightly sexy. Showers are KiKi happiness.

I think I want the new Modest Mouse cd. On a message board (ok, it's a John Mayer message board--I'm a supreme dork), some of the members have been talking about them for a while. I like the single that's in rotation on VH1. Hmmm....I really don't need any more cds but perhaps this will end up being a "must have", a treasure among all my crap cds. And if not I'll only be out $10.

The Krissy/Amanda essay project is developing nicely. I've thought of a couple more topics to write about. And I started writing the essay about my seven-year-old alter-ego. I'm not quite sure how it ties into the book's theme of love or lack-thereof, but I'm only 68% done, so I have a bit of time to develop it more. I may post it for feedback on my Live-Journal, so please give me feedback if I ask for it. It takes a village, people. (Plus this could stroke my ego, which I always adore.)

I'm watching Full House right now. This show isn't funny. Why I loved it so much when I was little I have no idea. Oh yeah--I had no taste. Bob Saget--not funny. And I hated him as the host of America's Funniest Videos. That show really sucked. I enjoy Full House now because of it's cheesiness. Woo! Ben Stein is on the show right now. Sporting a faux ponytail nonetheless. Fabulous.

Ugh, I need to get ready for work. Thanks for reading my pointless entry. I promise my entries will be more exciting...as soon as Diaryland starts letting me on right away. Grr.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Full House

Crush du Jour: Uncle Jessie

Happy Thought of the Moment: naps, pot pies, good weekend plans, scrapbooking, easy days at work, good lotion, starting the essay project, strawberry daquiaris, Real World, Air Head candy

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design