Tonight's Episode is Brought to You By the Term "Emotinally Drained" [ December 09, 2002, 12:38 am ]

Hmmm...it's kind of funny how a weekend can go from being soooo great to soooo horrible. God.

Lemme illuminate~

Friday: Fabulous day!! Such a good day. Had a really really good intense convo. Hung out with friends. Watched Lilo and Stitch (again). Got to see my mom. Had a good free dinner. It was just a great day. I got a lot done, I studied a bit, I got to hang out with friends. It was just a really good day all around. (Well...aside from the whole nearly in an accident thang...)

Saturday: Started out good cuz I got to sleep in. And I got to hang out with my boss, who has to be one of the coolest people that I know. I got to chill and watch Disney Channel too. Which I never get to do anymore, but it makes me sooo happy. I got to shop--yay! I didn't get any of my Christmas shopping done, but we did get lots of good stuff for my Krissy Kash auction. PLUS I got my pix from the Cream the Staff thingy. They rocked. But that night was when it all downhill.

It started with the verbal sparring. Which I'm NOT even gonna talk about. Cuz I realize now that that's not even what was really eating at me. (Well it kind of was, but not really so whatever.) It was when Hannah came over and talked to me. It bugged me that she couldn't express herself. It hurt--hard core. THAT'S what really bothered me last night--I realize that now. I went to sleep troubled. And woke up troubled.....

Sunday (AKA Today): Been troubled all day.

The shit hit the fan when I was talking to Christy online. We discovered just how much we were concerned about her. An intervention was needed....

Christy had to drag Hannah's ass to my room. She was really reluctant to talk. Partially because of my job in the residence halls. Which sucks--I don't want my job to be a wall blocker. It's supposed to opens doors and help people, not deflect them.

So we end up having an intervention of sorts. A long, emotional talk. I knew it'd be hard to do, but not as hard as it was. Hannah really couldn't express herself, which was frustrating for her, but even moreso for me. I just want to fix her, make her happy.

After a looong time, we finally figured it out. I'm not about to say what it is, because that's Hannah's business, but I will say this: after we figured it out, a huge burden was lifted, I felt immediately better. Diagnosing stuff is sometimes half the battle.

It's just been a weird odd night. I'm emotionally drained, I have no energy or drive, I can't think straight, and thoughts keep racing through my head. Yet, I MUST study for exams. My portfolio's due tomorrow, I need to write a paper for the class and I need to memorize 75 terms. That's right SEVENTY-FIVE freakin' terms. Gaah!

Yeah, it's been a weird night. Emotionally draining. The key word for the day.

I know I'm babbling. None of this probably makes any sense. But I needed to vent. Cuz my life seems so jumbled right now. Talk about bad timing. Gaah.

Yeah, so I'm gonna go and study.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: some show on Oxygen

Crush du Jour:too drained and tired to think about guys....

Happy Thought of the Moment: white fudge oreos, green tea, being comforted, the auction going over well, Sunday Night Sex Show, warm hugs, being able to laugh, hilarious coincidences, sleep, finishing up my stupid vocab cards, my portfolio being nearly done

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design