Sometimes I Really Wish I Just Didn't Dream At All [ July 14, 2002, 10:44 am ]

You know...I'm really not impressed with my dreams lately. First, the one about Mr. Crush last week....now last night I had an......interesting one. Lemme explain:

So basically the dream was that I was living in Canada and I was Hayden Christainson's (I have no clue how you spell this guy's name!)girlfriend. Pretty much the whole dream was just the two of us acting like a couple, looking all happy and dazed and in love. It was actually a pretty great dream. (FYI to Megan and Em: you two were in it briefly, ripping on me--like I'd expect any less from my 2 best friends!)

So the dream itself was pretty great, and it was one of those kinds that FELT sooo real (ok, so did that one with Mr. Crush...what the fuck?). I woke up and for like a split-second I thought it was real and felt so warm and fuzzy and blissful. Then I realized it was just a dream. And my emotions plunged. Grr. This dream has successfully made me feel like shit, thankyouverymuch. Grr grr grr! It made me realize how much I WOULD like a boyfriend sometimes. Like right now. I'd love to just be able to cuddle with a guy and gaze into his eyes and feel completely at ease. I'd love to have a guy to ring me up "just because." I would love to just not feel like I am alone sometimes. (K, so I'm never really alone, cuz of my great friends, but you know what I mean!) Sometimes it's hard to play the role of Miss Independent-I-Don't-Want-Or-Need-A-Guy--especially right now, when all I'd like is a connection on a deep emotional level. Is that too much to ask?

Feeling frumpy and depressed over here. Grr. I loathe these types of feelings. But I really would like to have a guy of my own sometimes. I know that sometimes relationships suck and can really hurt, but I must remain positive that I will find love and that I will feel fulfilled.

I'm gonna go for now. I need to change my cd--I think that it's only adding to my friggen mood.

Ciao for now, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Darren Hayes' Spin It's a really good cd,but I can't listen to it cuz every damn song is about being in love and how great it is. Grr

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon!!!

Happy Thought of the Moment: the fact that it's merely 2 weeks until my bday (!!!), how gorgeous it is outside, my pearl ring, yummy smelling candles, breakfast

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design