I Must Now Go to that "Deep Spot"....Riiiiiiight [ November 15, 2002, 3:53 pm ]

It's official. A staffer is gone. I don't know how much I should say. He's no longer an RA, which is kind of sad. I love my staff and everybody on it. It won't be the same. I respect him and I wish I'd gotten to know him better. But at least I got to know HIM, and he wasn't just another face. He was a fellow Hunt-er and I know that we at least have a friendship. And I know I've learned a lot from him.

I'll leave it at that.

We're all taking it extremely well, I must say. I thought the staff meeting would be really sad and depressing. We're all acting very mature. I think we're all on the same page about it. We all love him, we'll miss him, but I think we're accepting it and looking toward the future.

Amazingly.

I really really thought there'd be LOTS of drama about this.

Life is good.

You should see it here. It's actually really pretty. It snowed a lot overnight and now there's at least an inch or two sticking to the ground.

Usually this would sicken me to no end. But I'm thinking of it as a new beginning of sorts. (Of course I'm always thinking that, so maybe this is just another corny thought of mine.) I'm really looking forward to what the rest of this semester holds. (The snow symbolizes that, in case you didn't figure it out. It's metaphorical. Awww--ya get it now! *grin* I am a dork.)

I had a meeting with my poetry prof this morning. It was....interesting. Informative. THAT's the best word for it. The poem I thought she might like (that I really liked and my editing group liked) she HATED. That was kind of crushing. That sucked. *tear*

BUT the other poem that I wrote during class in like 5 minute, she really liked. She edited it and gave me a challenge for this weekend, so I'm gonna meet her on it. I want to impress her. If I can get 2 or 3 decent poems in my portfolio for this class, I'll be really proud of myself.

She also told me that she is pretty easy-going on grades and most people will get at least a B. Wheeeeew. That's a relief. I need good grades.

It was kind of funny. We were talking about the prose poem, which is our next assignment and I was telling her that I don't like writing about sad stuff or stuff that deals with sex--because those two areas are things I know NOTHING about. And she told me that I have to coax out my feelings of loss and abandonment from when my 'rents divorced (when I was FIVE, mind you) and write from there to get a "powerful poem." Not that I'm NOT willing to do that, but what if I just prefer to NOT be all depressing-like, huh? I don't think that's a concept she understands. Hahaha

It's vital to my job. Yeah.....

In only a few short hours (ok, 6 hours) I'll be watching............

HARRY POTTER HARRY POTTER HARRY POTTER HARRY POTTER HARRYPOTTERHARRYPOTTERHARRYPOTTER!!!!!

Ahahahaha! I'm quite excited. :D The countdown has begun. The hour countdown at least. Hehehe

BUT with this excitement comes pouting. Because while I'm enjoying Harry happiness I'll be missing the Brule run. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Sadness enters. Wah wah waaaaaaah

You can't even begin to understand. Last year that was the highlight of my semester, my winter. I have never laughed so hard in my LIFE. It's just hilarious to watch 3 dozen guys run laps bare-assed around a man-made track while a couple hundred girls scream and catcall them. It is the funniest thing ever.

Girls--if you go to NMU, go to Gant hall tonight at midnight for the Brule run. It's the funniest thing ever. I promise.

And I'm not kidding. This is legendary. It's been going on for years. All the girls talk about it, all the guys plan for it or diss it. It's big. (Well the event is, but the guys don't look sovery big--hehe) It's exciting. It's funny as all hell. GO!

I need to go and shower. I must start preparing for tonight! Ehehehehe!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Starry-Eyed Surprise" by Paul Oakenfold (Or is it Oakenfield?)

Crush du Jour: I'll go with Sex God

Happy Thought of the Moment:positive feedback, feelin' the love from staff, rounds, writing poems (yes, I've gone daft), SG, random hotties roaming campus, guys in turtleneck sweaters, Abercrombie models, Apple Jacks, tea, fun weekend plans, loooooong-ass lunches, seeing good friends, hearing from old friends, punkers, yummy smelling perfume, guys wearing cologne, snowballs, this new mix--my best yet (go me!), Spencer dancing (he just came in dancing), not acting blonde, getting shit DONE, Spiderman, my fabulous staff, my comfy couch, good dreams, Harry Potter, crushing

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design