Seven Deadly Sins [ July 20, 2004, 10:27 pm ]

ANGER

1. Who did you last get angry with? The last person I got really angry with was my sister because she likes to blame me for all of her issues. Rawr, I'm getting mad thinking about it.

2. What is your weapon of choice? my ability to be snarky and mean while holding back tears--it makes people feel sorry for me, which means I win fights.

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex? I have, but in jest. I admit I have anger issues, but I can't imagine really slugging a guy.

4. How about of the same sex? have you heard about the bitch-fights me and my sister used to get into?

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you? I don't know. I hope people don't get really angry with me. It may have been Joe because he thought I was dead when I didn't call him until Saturday, when I promised I'd call him after the concert Wednesday. My bad.

6. What is your pet peeve? at the moment? mean people who yank my chain for no reason.

7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily? oh lord, I suck at holding grudges. 10 minutes after I'm mad, I'm usually smiling and hugging the person I was pissed at.

SLOTH

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time? Eat breakfast. And exercise. And clean. Suck--I'm so lazy.

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up? About 5 in the afternoon.

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't: My mom. I promised I'd call her last Tuesday. I have yet to call her.

4. What is the last lame excuse you made? I don't want to, I'm a gimp. It's a good excuse since my foot still hurts from the sprain!

5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)? Only the ones with Richard Simmons--they make me laugh.

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in? walking around Chicago all afternoon while lugging shopping bags around is an excellent workout.

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today? Twice. I used to not hit it at all. I need more sleep.

GLUTTONY

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice? apple-tinis or mojitos. And I discovered Voss Swedish well water this past week--it's so yum.

2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat? Dark meat.

3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event? Two heavily-rummed daquaris and about a dozen shots of apple pucker and bacardi (not together). The ONLY time that the room ever spun for me.

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company? oh hell no

5. Do you have an issue with your weight? I'd like to lose a few pounds, but I don't have an issue with my weight. I love me, all of me.

6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods? Sweets. I've been craving sugar so bad lately.

7. Have you ever looked at a small house pet or child and thought, "LUNCH"? Eeeww! No, that's nasty.

LUST

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)? Maybe half a dozen.

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)? Haha--like 3.

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation? yup. Really, who hasn't?

4. Have you "done it"? Nope. I'm a proud virgin, but not the kind who feels the urge to shout it from the moutaintops. Ugh to religious people who flaunt stupid promise rings.

5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice? Don't scream cop-out, but I'm such a sucker for eyes. Mmmm...pretty eyes.

6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute? no, but someone offered sex if I got them a backstage pass at an NAE concert.

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy? refer to my answer for the sex question

GREED

1. How many credit cards do you own? only one! Yay me, the shopaholic!

2. What's your guilty pleasure store? Pier 1 and Target. TARGET!! OOOH! And Sephora!! And Borders!!! Ok, I'll stop now.

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it? immediately invest half, buy my mom a car and then take my friends on a cruise/European shopping spree

4. Would you rather be rich, or famous? money's easier to handle than fame. And fame is fickle. Gimme money.

5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks? Oh yes, I'd find other ways to stimulate my mind.

6. Have you ever stolen anything? No, I really don't think I have.

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive? Oh snap--about 1,600. Ok, that's stealing kind of. Dammit.

PRIDE

1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of? I've done lots I'm proud of--getting into Mortar Board, raising the standards with my AP job, just being in college, being elected chair of NAE...I can't pick just one.

2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of? I think my 3.6 GPA and sunny attitude make my mom quite happy.

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life? successfully manage a big band or run a hugely big PR campaign

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place? At first, but then I realize that second is almost as good as first, then all is well.

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors? Haha--that reminds me of the South Park where Cartman entered the Special Olympics. Anyways....the correct answer is nooo.

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score? No, I'd feel too guilty to do that.

7. What did you do today that you're proud of? I got up. That's a big enough accomplishment for me.

ENVY

1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own? I don't know that I want any of my friends things as my own. I like my own stuff, thank you. OK, maybe I'd steal Joe's makeup.

2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with? Chrissy--we have the same decorating ideas.

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be? At this moment, Madonna--great talent, great body, great confidence, great life.

4. Have you ever been cheated on? No

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own? I'm pretty happy with my features, thankyouverymuch.

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself? for the record, when I read "inborn" I thought "inbred", so I suck. To answer the question, I wish I was a tad more laid-back and calm and not so hyperly neurotic. actually...no I don't, that's what makes me me. So....I wish I had some sense of grace. Yeah.

7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey? No, but it's a cool idea.

8. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin? I'm a big fan of laziness and men, so I'll say I'm a lustful sloth. Woo!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Sex and the City

Crush du Jour: John Mayer

Happy Thought of the Moment: Hac shirt, easy desk shifts, Chicago scrapbook, MAC cosmetics, my new umbrella, funky manicures, Daily Show, Harry Potter on Imax, sleep, coconut shower gel, discovering new beauty products, writing, fun stories, pretty bruises

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design