Lalala--I'm in the BEST Mood [ December 06, 2002, 2:42 pm ]

I'm in love. I just needed to reiterate that. That is all.

Well....not really. I actually have a lot to talk about.

But I may very well be in love. Ok, maybe not, but I'm in deep. This whoozy electric feeling is sooo delicious though. I'm excited and nervous and hyper and giddy all at the same time. It's great.

Mmmmm

Gah! I have so much going through my mind right now. This is craziness.

My mom is gonna be down in a couple of hours. That'll be interesting. Her and Auntie Helen and Auntie Rosie are coming for the night. They want to hit the craft show at the Dome (aka the giant wooden boob) tonight and then do shopping at Younkers and Target tomorrow. (Sidenote: you know you're from a small deprived town when you have to travel to shop at TARGET.) I'm going to the craft show with them. That should be fun. I'm excited. Yay! And Mom's bringing me money. Yay for cash for Green Bay tomorrow! Hurrah!!!

I'm in the best mood right now. I'm totally on Cloud 9.

Cream the staff was last night. It went over really well. It was soooo much fun. I was afraid that nobody was going to show up, but a lot of people did. Granted, a lot of the residents just came to watch the insanity and laugh at us, but it was still a lot of fun.

We made like $40. (K, so it was actually more like $15 after you take away how much we spent of the cool whip and stuff, but still!) And we got sooo messy.

Afton and Katie just assumed that it was gonna be a bit of stuff on them. Ummm....no. We're talking whipped cream up your nose, in your ears, in the mouth, down the neck, and caked in the hair. Completely messy. Completely hilarious. Completely fun.

I was thinking that I'd get out the easiest cuz I'm just the AP--everyone loves me right? Umm...WRONG! I probably got it the worst. I didn't know that cool whip could cake on your eyelashes and dry so fast. Huh...But we were all pretty bad, so it was all good.

Gonna set up a little scene for you: we're in the lobby--all 8 of us. There's a good couple dozen residents being highly entertained by the shenanigans. There's drop cloths behind us and under us to absorb most of the mess. Actually they were just plastic sheets. Whipped cream and plastic sheet don't really mix. IT gets a little slippery. And we're all barefoot as well. Vicky, a friend and resident, comes up to pie me good. I decide that I don't want to eat it so much anymore. (K, this is totally off the subject, but Em just told me that this guy wants to get in my pants. Hahahaha) So I try to sneak around to dodge the cream. Me being the brilliant one, I forget that the ground beneath me is totally slippery and I move a little too quickly.

BAM-WHOOOM

My feet lose grip and I'm on the ground in half a second. Everyone watching was like OOOOHHHH! Then they all started laughing. I started laughing. I wasn't hurt at all. It was just so funny. My little fall totally added to the chaos. It was great.

Let me just say though--that shiznit does NOT come easily out of pants. Or towels. Or anything cloth. And it doesn't like to come offa carpeting either. Not cool.

And my shower? Yeah--half an hour long. Just getting all the shit out of my hair.

And why was there so much in my hair? Because the staff made my hair into their little sculpture. Cool whip makes a great holding gel. My hair was mohawked.

This was a great Kodak moment: my hair completely standing up straight. My face was caked with the stuff. My eyelashes were stiff. It was down my neck. (The stuff on my neck was actually clumping and drying--not a good situation.) It was totally in one of my ears--I couldn't hear. I probably looked like an evil monster from Sesame Street or something--every kids' nightmare come to laugh. Braaaaaaah!!!!

So yeah--half an hour in the shower. At least it was relaxing.

And there's pictures. Ooh, there's pictures. I'm almost afraid to get them developed. I'll attempt to post one if I'm ambitious. And if I can figure out html for pix....

Oh, my computer decided to just DIE last night. It was so bizarre. I was all ready to just chill out, write an entry, chat with peeps. I bring my computer over to my couch and it dies. Completely.

I was sooo confused. It wouldn't turn on or anything. I tried. Like a million times. It was plugged in. The battery was fully charged. It shouldn't have just conked out for no reason. It's only like 3 months old for crying out loud!

And me being the computer genius that I am, I panic. Cuz I do'nt know what to do. My first impulse was to just throw it out my window. But that wouldn't solve anything, so that idea was canned quickly. (Even though I really really wanted to do it. Stupid craptop.) Then I did the only thing I could think of to do. I took the battery out, twirled it around for a second and stuck it back in the stupid piece of crap.

Still was flatlining.

I was NOT impressed. So I took it to the help desk today. The first thing the girl did was take the battery out. I was all "lala--at least I tried that first. Maybe I'm not so hopeless with technology. What's the point in her--"

IT WORKED FOR HER.

The fucking taking-out-of-the-battery-and-sticking-it-right-back-in procedure WORKED for her.

Grrrrrrrr

What the fuck?

Now it's working fine. There was no explanation for why it just died on me with no warning last night. One of the guys at the desk was just like *shrug* "it happens."

Well thank you so very much for that, you genius. Durrh.

I'm gonna jet. My mom just called. They're in Ishpeming at the hotel. (Why they're staying there and NOT in Marquette is beyond me. Apparently they're not-so brilliant.) And Em wants me to visit her. And I need to make signs for my raffle Sunday. So I'm off.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Turn Out the Lights" by Nelly Furtado (still stuck on her cd....)

Crush du Jour:somebody brilliant and intelligent.....(Huh...who knew these type of guys actually existed?)

Happy Thought of the Moment: deep conversations, compliments, the picture of Stitch Em drew for me, Stitch, hanging out with Christy, Den food, raspberry vinagarette, NOT whipped cream, being clean, yummy scents, shopping with my boss, fun staff bonding, Green Bay tomorrow (!!), not being too totally broke, deeper meaning, being ambitious, getting lotsa stuff done, rediscovering mix cds I made forever ago, people who can make me laugh, laughing my ass off, Bring it On, Bridget Jones' Diary, wanting to change the world, sleep, this fabulous B&B lotion I invested in, craft shows, my Friday being not nearly as busy as it was supposed to be, campus movie channel, Muppets, Kodak moments, beautiful winter days, sparkling snow, anything shiny (cuz I have like no attention span right now), channeling my inner child

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design