My Crush Judgement--Not so Impressive [ February 27, 2003, 2:50 am ]

So I've come to the conclusion that I SUCK when it comes to judging people. More particularily I suck at judging the type of guys that I like. We all know the winners that I've liked before.

Well, chalk up another one. Apparently my last crush was quite the guy. (And I don't mean that in a good way...) I kind of knew it from the get-go, but I decided to just go blindly ignoring the rumors I'd heard before. Oh but I see the light now. And it's bright. And it hurts my eyes. And it ISN'T pretty.

I am soooo duuuuuuuuuumb. Gaah.

Why why whyyyyy do I get myself into these situations? I try to be nice and see the good in everything and it ends up backfiring.

It was quite funny tonight because I found out just how ummm...what's the word I'm looking for?? Just how....not cool he really is. It was one big hate-fest, really. Brett was laughing his ass off at me and I was sitting there trying not to choke on my water. I was actually rather amused, it was sooo what I needed to hear, because, honestly I've been thinking the same things for a bit. I needed a kick in the ass. I'm so completely over that dork now.

Yes yes

Reaffirmation is definitely a GOOD thing.

Too bad that it needed to be done. Gaah.

Next mission in Krissy's life: to crush on a guy that is sweet and nice and not mean or dorky in a bad way.

My only question is: why the FUCK do I keep liking the losers? And they are all losers, when I think about it. I really can only think of maybe two guys that I've had crushes on in the past couple of years that have been nice decent, non-losery type of guys.

How do I do it? How do I do it? Gaaah. It doesn't make any sense. I think my judgement skills just completely shut down when I begin crushing. Yeah.

Oh well. Live and learn I guess. What else can a girl do?

It's not like I'm really that concerned anyway...the more I think about it. I'm realizing more and more that love and dating and stuff is far too complicated for me to handle at the moment. My life is finally alligning and getting back in order. The peace is FINALLY being restored and the last thing I need is some ass-dork of a guy fucking it up for me. (Unless he just happens to be my prince--funny, sweet, caring, twin to John Mayer or Jimmy Fallon *grin*)

Hehehe--I just went down to the lobby to see Megan and Todd cuz they're bored and needed an excuse to wander. They're too cute. Love you guys!!!

It's finally my Spring Break. Except that I've been too busy to realize it. Here's how my afternoon went:

4 to 5: office hours

5 to 6ish: work on new bulletin board (which is a lot more detailed than I expected it to be--which is fine, it's just aggravating when I can usually finish a board in an hour or so)

6:30 to 8:15: Ira in the lobby, talking about relationships--that's where my new theory came in about how complex dating is. It really is! It's interesting to hear him talk though because he really sheds light onto topics--like why guys don't call and why it really matters or not. Quite fun.

8:30 to 10ish: NAE--fun fun, always

10 to 11:30: I should have been doing AP stuff, but I decided to celebrate Spring Break with NAE friends. A bunch of us went to Vangos to unwind and chill out. It was really nice. A lot of fun. I met some new people (well one new person) and we all got to vent and bitch and laugh a lot. Yay!

11:30 to 2 am: AP stuff. Seriously. More bulletin board stuff and contacts and such. I'm nearly done with contacts so that excites me. Yay. And the board is looking nice. I just hope that it stays up for longer than a couple of days before some jerk decides to rip something down or deface it. Grr. I hate when people are inconsiderate.

Aight I think I must go to sleep. Tomorrow's going to be looong and interesting to say the least.

But first...a recap

Recap of the Night:

~Krissy sucks at judging the guys she likes. They've all turned out to be losery dorks--last one VERY MUCH included

~the dating world is way too confusing

~I'm way too busy for my own good

~bulletin board making is fun but exhausing work

~Vangos is good for bitching, laughing, having fun and munching on waffle fries *grin*

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Why Georgia Why" by John Mayer--the concert cd version (which is v. good, by the way--GET IT)

Crush du Jour: Oh GAWD--no crushes no crushes!!! Boys are bad.

Happy Thought of the Moment: "dates" the next two nights (that is, if me and Brett un-"break up" by then), Vangos with friends, yummy waffle fries, John Mayer's concert cd, sleep (where I'm headed in 2.3 seconds, funny newspaper articles, redemption, lemonade, water, any liquid that'll quench my thirst at the moment, Two Guys and a Girl on WE tv, new Lizzie on Friday, Disney Channel, comfy shoes, hot showers, my bulletin board

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design