Thursday Schtuff [ February 27, 2003, 8:22 pm ]

I must give myself a pat on the back. I can really haul ass when I need to. Woo-hooo go me! Lalala

I've gotten a lot of stuff accomplished in the past couple of hours. I am soooo proud. I've written up recommendations, alterred my begging-for-donations letter, composed an essay to a corporation for moola, figured out the rest of my board (which still has to get executed, but that's for after staff meeting) and cleaned my room (except that I still have to vaccuum but we'll ignore that little fact, mmk?).

In the past 24 hours I think I've figured out what I'm doing for this summer. Bob's going back to Chi-town for a job and all that shiznit and he needs somebody to sublet his fabulous apartment. Enter me. *grin* I need a place to stay, the rent is under $300 and I'd barely have any bills besides rent. I know that I can handle that. Yaaay! I'm excited. The apartment is right by Presque Isle which means I can go to the beach whenever I want. Oooh--thinking about it it's also right by the plasma place. Oooohhh--I'm gonna start whoring myself out to earn extra cash. Yay for plasma donations!!!

Now I just need to find a job or two.....

I really would like a desk job where I can sit in front of an air conditioner during the week. I wouldn't even mind having to wake up early. Really I wouldn't! But I also want to waitress, I think that'd be a lot of fun, especially if I worked at the right place. Or I wanna work at a coffee shop. Or do desk reception work in the residence halls. Who knows--the options are pretty open right now. I have to focus on my classes my real job right now, but the summer job thang will always be egging me in the back of my mind. Any suggestions? Wanna write me a recommendation? *grin*

That's about all that's happening in my life right now. Life is boring, especially since I'm not really doing anything for Spring Break. Gaah. I'll be able to get a lot of stuff done. I need to re-vamp my resume completely, figure out my financial aide (ugh ugh UGH) and organize my desk. Blah--this is gonna be fun, folks! *grin*

Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiit. I just remembered stuff I gotta do for NAE before tomorrow. Why do I always volunteer to do so much for them? Why can't other people write press releases and contact people? Gaah.

Oh yeah--I also gotta figure out my CSI internship thingy for SLFP. I still have no freakin' clue what I'm gonna do. And I was going to talk to Dave, the director of SLFP to see if he had any words of wisdom for me, but noooo he wasn't at NAE last night so obviously I couldn't talk to him. Sadness....

Oh--on a funny note: my answering machine is POSSESSED. I don't usually use it cuz I have voicemail (they gave it to me cuz of my job), so it's usually off. This is the third time this week--THIRD TIME!!!--it's just magically turned on. I swear to God that I've never touched the power button, but yet it still somehow turns on. It even got to Em's call before my voicemail did today. Hmm. It's kind of scaring me because I haven't touched the damn thing. Gaaah.

K, I gotta jet to Cat Trax before my staff meeting. More later!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "My December" the Reanimation Remix by Linkin Park--this is my new song obsession

Crush du Jour: Eminem--I keep seeing all of this programming on him on VH1 and MTV. Why is that? Why is there this new-found rekindled love of Eminem? Not that I'm really complaining or anything!!!

Happy Thought of the Moment: sleeping in, "dates", Portside food (soooo damn good), addictive breadsticks, lots of caffeine, bonding with my boss (like that's anything new), getting lots of stuff done, Cat Trax runs, short meetings, Linkin Park's Reanimation cd, Kazaa workin' really fast tonight, fun bulletin boards, comfy shoes, clean room, having a way with words

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design