Clarity is Gooood! (So is NyQuil!) [ February 11, 2003, 12:45 pm ]

Wow. I can be such a drama queen sometimes.

Granted, when I wrote that last night I didn't think I was being overly dramatic, it was really what I was thinking. But when I read my entry today all I could do was laugh, because it does sound really drama-queen-ish.

Too funny.

I'm sooo much better today. I think NyQuil and lots of sleep gave me lots of clarification and clarity on my whole guy situation. I'm really getting over my crush. And I'm ok with that. Infatuations are never good. And sure, I thought that there may have been something there at some point in time, but that's in the past. Big whoop.

I'm moving on. It's a good feeling. Things will be fine. Guys are not the devil, they're just dumb. :p

It's amazing what NyQuil-induced clarity will bring you.

So, folks, Krissy is fine. No more freak-outs or guys-suck spurts or anything like that. I'm just gonna focus on life, not worry about guys.

What a fabby plan. Lala

Oohh! Today's going to be GREAT. I KNOW it. Cuz Em just waltzed in with a letter from a friend of ours. On the envelope it said "open in presence of KiKi." I love Inde--she actually calls me KiKi. Yaaay!

Hehe--she sent me and Em Star Wars Valentines. Happiness ensues. Especially since mine has Obi Wan goodness on it. Yay yay yay! She also sent us moola. That's very fabby. Now Em and I can go to the movies on Friday and not have to visit the ATM before-hand.

Life is goooood.

Except for this stupid cold I have. Gaaah. You'd think that the ton of sleep I got last night would have helped me. Noooo. I had a coughing fit an hour ago. I LOATHE those things. Grr. I hate being sick so much. And it's not really bad-sick. It's just cough-sore-throat-runny-nose cold sick. The kind you can't cure.

Gaah.

Oh well.

GAAAAH!! Hannah just called me. I'm sooo pumped to hear from her. She's on leave for a bit, so to hear from her is a bit surreal, but soo soo nice. I love that girl so much. Hearing from her makes me realize just how much I miss her. It's sad she's now here. But hearing how she's doing and thriving and surviving boot camp gives me the peace of mind I need. I was concerned about her, but she's doing fiiine. She's going places, I see that now.

LOVE YOU LOTS HON!!!

K, I gotta go and get some shiznit done before class.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: a MatchBox 20 song--of their first cd. Old school!

Crush du Jour: Ewan McGregor

Happy Thought of the Moment: hotties who can sing, hearing from Hannah, goofy valentines, fun meetings, lots of sleep, NyQuil, finally hearing Havalina (Todd's most favoritest band that he never shuts up about), hanging with my friends, clarity, pretzels, any medicine that'll make me feel better, Den food, being positive, happy air band results (congrats, guys!!!), Stitch, warm hugs, hot chocolate, not starving to death (like I am now...), fun door decs, hilarious pick-up lines, free movies, Chicago with the mentor sometime this week!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design