Grr-Ness [ February 10, 2003, 11:19 pm ]

So, in theory, today should have been a good day. Why, you ask? Cuz in Krissy-World, any day where there's a cute and/or funny picture on my Disney Days calendar, it's SUPPOSED to be a good day. And today, the picture absolutely rocks--it's from Emperor's New Groove and has Kronk and Yzma with her getting chased by a swarm of mosquitos.

So it should've been a REALLY good day.

Oooh no. I'm beginning to think more and more that my theories are complete shit.

I've decided that I'm gonna die a lonely lonely old spinster. Because I am NEVER going to find the right guy. (This has been my train of thought all day--it sucks.) It's HORRID.

Here's what I've come up with. My life is like a really bad novel that keeps being read over and over--and there's no happy ending. I meet a guy, fall for him, am all giddy, thinks there may be a chance, then realize there is NO chance for me.

It happens EVERY time. EVERY FUCKING TIME. I'm more than a little frustrated. I'm never gonna find the perfect guy because I can't move past the crush stage. I'm cursed. I'm definitely cursed. There's no other explanation. I will never find love. I swear to GOD.

I'm some sort of cursed, non-datable love pariah. It's horrid. All you better be grateful that you're not as doomed as me.

I've come to the conclusion that I will end up on the show Married by America if I ever want to get married. Cuz that's the ONLY way I'll ever get a husband at the rate I'm going.

I'm just so sick of it. I keep thinking how nice it would be to actually have a guy for once in my life. And I realize that it's not the end-all be-all for existance and that it won't cure world hunger or solve all my problems. And I know that I'm fabulous and I love me and I have a great life. I would just like to have a boyfriend or a SOMETHING to go along with my great life.

Is that too much to ask?

I swear that I must have some sort of detractor system built-in to me. It repels all guys that I like. It don't work for guy friends and my gay friends--oooh no, just the guys I crush on. Arrrgh.

Can everyone sense my frustration at the moment?

And....I was gonna say something else but it just totally slipped my mind. My bad.

I swear I'm just romantically challenged. I'd think that I was socially inept and hopeless, but I have a lot of friends and have no problem talking to people--I'm quite the social butterfly. Unless....

Oh GOD. Maybe there is something wrong with me and people are just nice to me because they feel sorry for me.

OH GOD OH GOD OH GOD.

Naaah--scratch that thought. Davide just informed me of how fabulous I am. GOOD. Now that that's cleared up.

Can we tell I'm feeling vengeful too? I really am like Bridget Jones. Maybe I shouldn't be reading the 2nd book right now. Hmm....

ARRRGGGGHHHH

Note to self: NEVER EVER talk to Davide--she'll just make a person even more confused. Like me right now. GAAAH

Whatever.

Then to top all this stuff off: I woke up with a scratchy throat and drippy nose. I've caught the cold that's been making the rounds. Greaaaat.

Today's been not-so-fabulous.

But at least I got to watch Joe Millionaire (even if it was just a mere fake-out episode), hang out with some friends, and finish my Deans List door decs. So today wasn't a complete loss I guess.

The capper for this day though, was quite fabulous: I GOT TO TALK TO HANNAH!!!! That made me sooo excited! She's on leave for a couple of days from boot camp cuz of a family emergency. She totally brightened my day. I miss her so much sometimes. I'm so happy I heard from her, but now that I'm thinking about her and how she's not here, I feel like crying. She's one of my bestest and there's definitely a gap from her leaving us.

*tear*

K, I'm gonna go commiserate with Christy and peeps over in VA. What a great night cap!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "In Case of Fire" by...I don't quite know, but I like the song!

Crush du Jour: NOBODY. Guys are the DEVIL

Happy Thought of the Moment: hearing from Hannah, commiserating, NyQuil, lots and lots of sleep, happy convos with Em, fun Creative Writing assignments (shiiiit--I got one due tomorrow though), warm mittens, warm sweaters, anything warm cuz today was FREEZING, dance mixes, long hot showers, being done with door decs, proving myself, vindication, cute hair days, anything cuddly that I can hug (meaning my stuffed animals)

~*Krs

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design