Bypass the Bullshit [ August 07, 2004, 4:50 pm ]

So, um, I feel the need to write an entry after that charming drunken drivel I inserted in here last night.

Apparently I was more drunk than I thought. I'm still baffled as to how I only spent $10 at the MATRIXX of all places. They're known for being over-priced. And I had a good 6 or 7 drinks. Crazy.

In my own little dream-world the happy bartender had something to do with it. Maybe he was enraptured with this goddess. Because, you know, I'm so stunning when I slur.

Whatever. I had a good time.

I need to clean. Bad. I'm such a pig. How I'm going to live with a roommate is beyond me. Or rather, how Erin's going to live with me and not feel the urge to strangle me on a daily basis is beyond me.

Maybe I'm messy to cover up the hideous carpet of the apartment. It's so ugly. Whoever thought that bright orange was a good color scheme for college kids has to be a crackhead. Maybe it's a festive homage to the 70s. But that doesn't explain the Southwester Navajo patterns on the couch and chair. The clashing is beautiful. Really it is.

The minute Erin returns we're rushing to Pier 1, Target and Big Lots to Queer Eye up our place.

Speaking of roomie--the triumphant return of Erin occurs in T minus 19 days. Hurrah! Then maybe I won't feel like such a loser with my lack of a social life. Because, she, too, has no social life. Together, we could make up one quasi-socialite. Maybe.

My mom came down to MQT yesterday. She is the proud owner of a new car. Well, not entirely new, but newer than she's ever owned. I couldn't be happier for her. She couldn't be happier. She's so excited. She deserves it. No more beater for her. Cheers to that.

When she came, I seriously got spoiled. She took me to dinner at Red Lobster and we split a pound and a half of crab legs. Tre' deliciouso. Mmm. Plus I had dinner entertainment as she wrestled with the legs to get her meal. It was so freakin' hilarious.

We went shopping, too. I cleaned up, folks. I've never been the spoiled child, so I'm gonna brag right now. Here's a small rundown of the love I got yesterday: crockpot, new backpack, new cute necklace, Ralphie tshirt (LOVE IT!), new scarf, kitchen supplies, money for new clothes, Reality Bites DVD.

I've turned into the spoiled child. It's a new feeling. I like it. I wouldn't always want stuff handed to me, but I know that it made Mom happy to be able to just get me stuff I need. (Shut up, the Ralphie Wiggum shirt is needed, thankyouverymuch.)

I should clean. Or do something constructive. That way today doesn't feel like such a vast waste of nothing. I am so unmotivated. If they bottled motivation and sold it, I'd be all into it and addicted in no time. Especially in the summer.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Love Soon" by John Mayer

Crush du Jour: Gavin Rossdale

Happy Thought of the Moment: Disney Channel, Newlyweds marathon, seeing mom, crab legs, Ralphie tshirt, soft blankets, cool nights, Erin up soon, party in the works, BNL in 5 days

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design