Sometimes I Just Gotta Be Brutal [ June 27, 2004, 12:02 pm ]

Like whoa--it came up right away to update.

...

And now I don't know what to say. Humph.

Have I mentioned how much I adore Newlyweds? Jessica rocks my world. I love how she isn't afraid to just laugh at herself and put herself out there. She has the greatest sense of humor. I want to be her friend. And she loves shopping. If I were as rich as her, I'd sure as hell be shopping all the time too. Jessica is awesome.

NAE should bring her to NMU.

I read The Notebook. It took all of four hours. For real. Go me. My friends weren't kidding when they said it was a quick read. I feel like a heartless wench though. I didn't cry. At all. Yes, what happened in the end was both romantic and tragic, but it seemed forced. I didn't really enjoy the book at all. A Walk To Remember had me bawling, but the other Nicholas Sparks books I've read have been less-than-stellar and more-like-sucky.

Nicholas Sparks cannot write. He's not poetic, he's not romantic and he can't piece stories together to save his ass. I'm not impressed with him as a writer. He dumbs stuff down and aims it towards a stupid audience. He writes too much for the mass market. It pisses me off that wonderful writers can't get published, but people like Sparks have more money than God because they write shit that reads like a trash novel.

So sad.

I hope the movie's way better. Which is what I'm on my way to going see. If anything there's eye candy.

I am such a heartless wench sometimes.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Newlyweds

Crush du Jour: John Cusack

Happy Thought of the Moment: dancing, flip flops, Chrissy's big-mouth moments, seeing old friends, having socialite-esque status, boas, cold water, the new issue of Instyle, Newlyweds

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design