Absolutely Fabulous, Sweetie-Darling [ June 26, 2004, 7:24 am ]

I would like to note...the time. It's before noon on a Saturday and I. Am. Awake. Not by choice. I am a good good friend who didn't want Miss Geiter to work on the morning of her 21st birthday, so I took this early-ass shift for her. This? Yeah, it's her birthday present. And I bought her a shot last night. Damn good shot too. Too bad I suck at taking blow job shots. So sad. Tragedy of my life really.

Last night was so fuckin' hilariously fun. Amanda's friend is up from Maryland and so the two of us wanted to show her a true Yooper day. So yesterday was Yooper Day, just for everyone's information. (From here on out, June 25 is Yooper day. Don flannels, chooks and swamper boots and walk around with Miller Genuine Draft and say "eh" and "mukaada" a lot. For real.) Manda took Molly to Phil's 550 and got fabulous shirts. I got one too! Mine's girly pink, Molly's is neon orange and Manda's is soft neon yellow. Fabulous. So we had matching shirts.

We then decided it'd be the funniest thing in the world to diva out with the shirts. After a trip to Target, the three of us were equipped with feather boas and plastic rhinestone (and quite big, may I add) tiaras. (From, um, the quite pink, quite fabulous Pretty Pretty Princess girly toy aisle. We rule too much for words.) We then added J. Lo-esque shades, lip gloss (lip gloss + floaty, puffy feather boas do NOT mix--I nearly choked 7 trillion times) and cute shoes.

Quick recap in case you're not following: neon Phil's 550 shirts, pastel puffy feather boas, plastic shiny tiaras, loads of lip gloss, diva shades and cute shoes.

We also decided to have "aliases" because we're not dorky enough. Originally I was Elizabeth Worham, then Madison. Then we decided we're like the Yooper version of Sex and the City.

Manda=Charlotte

Molly=Samantha

Me=Carrie

Sara (another friend brave enough to be seen with us)=Miranda

Marquette can not handle us. We walked into My Place to karaoke and every person stopped talking and just turned to look at us. A few guys made stupid comments--guys can't wrap their minds around boas...unless they wear women's panties, that is. And there wasn't even karaoke! There was a cowboy-wannabe singing bad cover songs.

We did shots there and did a few photo opps. A couple of women sitting behind us at the bar said they liked the boas. I beamed and said we did too, then revealed the secret of Target. They said it was "precious." I detected a load of sarcasm and hate, so we all threw bad karma their way and left.

Ok, I need to praise Miss Katie D. She was our DD. I LOVE HER. I ADORE HER. She has put up with my drunken antics on so many occassions and last night she did again. She's the greatest. I can't wait for her birthday so I can do something totally fabulous for her.

After the hater-incident we moved on to the Matrixx to help Katie celebrate her 21st birthday. Props to her--she didn't look drunk at all in the entire time we were there. We did shots. We did tubey shots. I drank. Lots. I danced. Lots. Girls appreciated the boas. We were fabulous.

And we saw lots of people we knew. There were at least two bachalorette parties there--I later heard that at least 8 or 9 bachalorette parties were prowling the MQT area. Too fun.

The crowning achievement was the hot dog man. We got our picture taken with him--a lifelong dream has been fulfilled, for he is indeed my hero. And we also go hit on by two kinda-cute guys at the hot dog stand (ok, Amanda really only got hit on, but whatev), so yay-ness.

Needless to say, it was a fabulous fabulous evening. I took a whole rolls worth of pictures to document. Whee!

And now I'm sucking down liters of water to make up for my excessive-ness of last night. And you can bet your ass I'm crawling back into bed for sis hours once my shift is done here. Oh the lifestyle of the fabulous Krissy.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "La Vie Boheme" from Rent

Crush du Jour: cold water, cold, cool fabulous, wonderful water

Happy Thought of the Moment: gorgeous mornings, Phil's 550 shirts, Target antics, DDs, cute bar boys, fun shots, diva-ing up, feather boas, the color pink, tiaras, drunk dialing, cold water, Tylenol, girly drinks

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design