Bitching Alert [ January 08, 2004, 3:48 pm ]

Bitch of the day: Gaah! So I got my schedule for the desk. First off, I can only work a few hours a week because I'm an AP, which is FINE. I don't care, it's still a little cash. I DO care when one of my shifts happens to coincide with my social life. I'm stuck working on a Saturday night. Not from like 6 to 9 or 9 to midnight. Yeah right, I wish. Nooo--I get the god-damned midnight to 3 fuckin' A.M. shift.

GRR! This is my one night of the week where I can just go out with friends if I chose to do so and just relax. It's the one night where the UpFront has no cover for girls and the one night where there's good dancing at the Shammy. I don't think I'm going to have a social life this semester. Because of three god-damned hours. I am. SO. PISSED.

It wouldn't be so bad if I thought I could get someone to switch with me. But who the fuck would want to switch? I mean, we ALL want to have a life. So I'm almost certain I'll be stuck with a Saturday night shift. TOTALLY SHITTY.

I'm gonna start worshipping the desk gods NOW so that maybe they'll shine upon me and someone will be a saint and switch with me.

I can only hope.

Grr.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "She Says" by Howie Day--the revamped, new faster version that I don't appreciate so much

Crush du Jour: heee *dorky grin*

Happy Thought of the Moment: naps, Starbucks caffeine, cute boys, warm scarves, hilarious Steve quote, "pleasure center," Coyote Ugly, Comedy Central, shiny red nail polish, seeing a bunch of friends, cheap textbooks, Bam Margera, scrapbooking

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design