Random Bitchiness from KiKi [ April 06, 2003, 12:53 am ]

I want a pet. Really really bad. My fish doesn't count. (Mental note to self: clean his tank ASAP. Maybe then he'll stop boinking his head off the glass in a febal attempt to kill himself. Maybe....) I just saw a cute little critter bounding around the snow with some old guy. If an old guy can be all frolick-y like with some fuzzy thing, then I think that I certainly think that I could deal with a cute pet. Damn the residence halls for their no-pets (except for suicidal fish) policy. Gaaah.

My nose is doing fine. Yay! I can wiggle my nose and do all my weird facial expressions again without my nostril hurting. Hurrah. *grin*

K, this is gonna sound gross, but I feel the urge to tell about it anyway. Nose rings are a beacon for goobers. I spent quality time digging in my nose to excavate a clingy little thang from the inner stud. Not cool. I wasn't impressed. I'm sure you're not impressed either. Hehe

This concludes the gross-out part of my entry. Thank you for baring with me. Mwah.

Ooohh I got to see What a Girl Wants with some of my girls last night. That's a great great movie. It's predictable and the plot is a cross between The Princess Diaries and Ever After but that's really why I liked it. It was really cute. And colorful and fun and hilarious. Plus it has Colin Firth prancing around in leather pants, so I have no complaints.

I now want to go to London and seek out rockstar wannabe cuties. I've wanted to go to England for a looong time and this movie just totally strengthens my urge to jet to London and pretend to be a trendoid British gal. Anyone wanna go on an adventure with me?

Oh lord--I think I killed my car tonight. The parking lot is totally fucked up right now. It's all ruddy and slushy and completely not cool. I was coming back from a Taco Bell run and I turn into an aisle. Apparently there was a massive snowbump that I didn't see cuz my Rexy heaves over it and makes a really bad noise. Not impressive. I hope that nothing's wrong with my car. The last thing I need is car trouble. Gaah.

Oooh! Linkin Park concert on MTV. Excuse me while I worship the MTV gods. Ah-aah-awww! Hehe

Oh--Em got me totally freaked out yesterday. Out of the blue she asks if I have a summer job yet. Ummm.....no, no I don't. "Oh, well you should probably find one soon then since it's, like, almost summer."

Thank you so much for that! Like I don't have enough on my mind. Like I don't realize that I have like 3 weeks until I pack up and start sublettin' Bob's apartment. Gaaah. I know I have yet to find a job. Gaaaaah. I wasn't worried about it before. But I sure as hell am now.

Let's all pray that my waitressing connection pulls through for me. IhopeIhopeIhope.....

K, I'm gonna take a few deep breaths now before I have a complete panic attack. Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

I cannot believe how close it is to the end of the year. It's stunning. The year has completely flown by for me. Ugh. I don't wanna pack. If you've ever seen my room, you'll know exactly where I'm coming from. Aww shit, I need to find a storage space for my couch. Maybe Bob'll let me store it in his space. Hmmm....

I don't want the year to end. Not to sound like a whiny bitch or anything but I don't. I'm totally looking forward to summer and next year, but I feel like this year's ending too soon. Like I'm missing something, but I don't quite know what. Well....I have 4 weeks still to figure it out I guess. It just seems really weird for this year to be ending. Does anyone else feel the same way?

Oh for Christ's sake. MTV is now airing the sappiest pro-American (and pro-war) commercials. Not that I'm anti-American or anything, but I think this is going slightly far. I mean there was an old dude bawling on MTV for crying out loud. Shouldn't that be on the Hallmark Channel or NBC or something?

I know I'm coming off like an arrogant anti-USA asshole, and I'm not at all. That commercial was total cheese. Puh-lease. By all means, be pro-American and pro-war if you want, but appeal to people, don't make them want to vomit.

I really love Linkin Park. They're so amazing. I'd love to see them in concert. I'd love to see any concert right now. Why do I have to live in a barren part of the country where only washed-up 60s acts and country stars dare travel to? Grr.

K, I must go to sleep. I'm already gonna lose an hour of sleep due to that damn Spring Forward thingy. Ugh.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: the Linkin Park concert on MTV--yeah baby!

Crush du Jour: Oliver James and Ewan McGregor (That's it, I'm going overseas--that's where all the hot guys are!)

Happy Thought of the Moment: cute nose piercing, Taco Bell run, me time, sleeping in, a cleeean room, fresh cleaned laundry, talking to my mom, pretty snow, finally posting CC posters for NAE, SNL, Jimmy Fallon, radio show gigs, late late nights, movie popcorn, What a Girl Wants, almost being done with my PR group, urban legends, gooood lotion, Linkin Park, Kazaa actually working, the 80s series on VH1, fun 80s songs, SNL book, nisu, homemade jam, bonding with my mentor

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design