An-ti-ci-paaation [ January 24, 2004, 12:44 am ]

So Em and I went and saw Win a Date with Tad Hamilton tonight. It was...cute. Very predictable. I thought it was kind of weak, plot-wise. They should have played up Topher Grace's character more. He should have pined more for Rosalee. And I HATE the name Rosalee. I think of a senile old woman when I hear that name. Not a cute girl-next-door character.

FYI: Kate Bosworth needs to die. Nobody should look that cute.

It was really sweet though. The Topher character and the Kate character had been friends for like twenty years. (They really could have played that aspect up WAY more too.) He knew everything about her. It was really sweet. SO sweet.

I want something like that. Just somebody who knows me so well. Like know my 6 different smiles or favorite cd to wake up to or what my favorite Starbucks beverage is...

I crave that. For someone to think that highly of me. For me to be the center of someone's world. It sounds selfish, but romantic at the same time--at least to me. I'm just really infatuated with the idea of love.

I've been thinking a lot lately. Since last weekend's epiphany. It's odd. I've never been so at peace, yet at the same time, so excited for something that I have no idea about. (Remember that notion I had at the beginning of the year, that feeling? It may be back. And I don't no why. Grr.)

I just need to stop. Stop thinking, stop craving, stop analyzing. Why the fuck am I so neurotic? Humm.

Who knows. I'm just gonna sip my hot chocolate and go to sleep.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Dave Matthews Band: Before These Crowded Streets

Crush du Jour: Josh Dumal (as Em said: he has a pretty stomach)

Happy Thought of the Moment: hot chocolate, mindless movies, time with the boss and Hunt girlies, gushers, movie popcorn, fortune cookies, manicures, tv time, DMB, singing to John Mayer, LiveJournal

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design