And Theeen [ January 26, 2004, 12:08 am ]

"Duuuude." "Sweet!" "Duuude!" "Sweet!!"

I love Dude Where's Your Car? It's fucking hilarious. Em hates me forever for making her go and see this with me. But I love it. It's funny, quotable and has two cute guys in it. What's not to love?

My "u" key is weird. It won't type "u" easily when I hit it. Neither will my space bar key. Not impressive. I'd take it to the Help-Desk but I value my time and do'nt feel like sitting around for 3 hours waiting for them to clear up a simple little problem. I'll live.

I've went to Wal-Mart twice in the past 30 hours. Sad. Very sad, I know. Brett and I were there for at least an hour and a half, no joke. Actually shopping, too, not just wandering the store killing time. (Not that that's not fun, but I digress...) I bought lots of groceries, which equals happiness for me. I went back there tonight with Chrissy and Adam. I bought munchies. Not good. I got everything from candy necklaces to graham crackers to cereal. Hap. E. Ness. If you're ever hungry, find me. I got the food hook-up, for sure.

I love the "and then" scene in this movie. Cracks my shit up. (PS: that's a good thing.)

I saw Cold Mountain this afternoon too. (It's been an eventful weekend for me. Damn.) Originally Brett and I were supposed to go and see Big Fish (yay for Ewan happiness!), but he really wanted to see Cold Mountain. Usually I don't care to sit through Civil War epics, but Jude Law, Brett's pleas and comfy seats won out. It was really good. The plot was really strong--except for the cliche' cop-out ending. At least in my opinion. All the characters were really strong. It was a good plotline. I was involved. I cried more than once.

I realized that I'm really cynical. I always think of myself as a really romantic girl, all starry-eyed and enchanted, wanting Prince Charming and all that stuff. Yet I can't believe stories where there is love at first sight and where the couple is helplessly in love after only a few fleeting moments together. I'm thinking mainly of Romeo and Julient and Cold Mountain here. I won't go into the analysis I did with Brett, but I find it hard to believe that people would die for each or move mountains for one another after not knowing each other for more than a day. I'm not doubting that that can't happen, it just doesn't seem realistic. I think the reason I'm like this is because of my family history. I've never seen true love, I've only seen the heart-break and the aftermath of a so-called happily ever after. In a way I'm grateful for that, because it will keep me grounded, but at the same time it would have been nice to see my mom and dad starry-eyed enchanted with each other.

The divorce can probably be blamed for a lot of things, and maybe I'm over-analyzing here, but it makes sense to me.

Now excuse me while I go drool over Ashton and Sean.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Dude

Crush du Jour: Sean W. Scott

Happy Thought of the Moment: fortune cookies, fun times with friends, after-parties, Wal-Mart shopping, sleeping in, Apple Pucker and 7, dancing, hugs, movie popcorn, manicures, caffeine rushes, feeling crafty, chick lit, Chinese food, hockey, cute pix, good movies, talking to Joe, hilarious quotes, puppies

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design