2003 for Me...In a Nutshell [ December 27, 2003, 7:31 pm ]

Another booooring night in Chassell. But--ooh! ooh!--The Sound of Music comes on soon, so I can watch that for the 50 gazillionth time. And then there's always my beloved SNL. I love my boring life.

*razz*

Until the shows come on though--a survey! Woohoo!

___The 2003 Survey___

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before? I finally grew balls and pierced my nose after talking about it for a year.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year? Um, I can't remember what I resolved, except for the whole "being bold" thing. We all know how THAT turned out.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Jodi--Em's sister, so pretty much my sister--had Hallie in June. And my cousin Heidi gave birth 3 weeks ago to an 11-pound boy.

4. Did anyone close to you die? Yes. =( Grandma died a week ago. What a shitty way to end my year.

5. What countries did you visit? None. Gaah.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003? A boy would be a nice accessory to my life. Or else more energy.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? July 28--my 21st birthday! Woohoo! And November 29th--when I saw John Mayer in concert.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Turning 21. Just kidding...um, it would have to be...getting an excellent eval a couple of weeks ago. And just making a lot of friends and learning a lot of things. It's definitely been a year for learning.

9. What was your biggest failure? Nearly fucking up my life at the beginning of the year and feeling like my soul was ripped out of my body. That sucked a LOT.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Just bruising my tailbone.

11. What was the best thing you bought? John Mayer tickets. And the kick-ass portraits for my mommy.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? All my friends. They're all goofy enough for there to be a celebration.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Mine. Then I got over it and had a hell of a year.

14. Where did most of your money go? Clothes. And rent when I paid rent--I was a big girl this year! And perfume and makeup since I'm a perfume and makeup whore! :P

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? The John Mayer concert. For like 3 months!

16. What song will always remind you of 2003? Picture--I loooathe that song. And any song off of the Heavier Things album. And "Me Against the Music" to commemorate my fabulous time in Detroit.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? at the moment, a little sadder, but far happier overall.

ii. thinner or fatter? I think I'm about the same--miraculously enough.

iii. richer or poorer? Richer. I don't know how. Oh yeah--loans. Mwahaha.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? Taken a couple more risks with guys maybe.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Sleeping--I'm SO lazy!

20. How will you be spending Christmas? I spent it with Mom and Katy and then saw a lot of my cousins that night. It was fabulous.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003? Just with myself. Hehe.

23. How many one-night stands? Nada

24. What was your favorite TV program? SNL and South Park

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? I don't hate, thankyouverymuch.

26. What was the best book you read? "ShopGirl" or "Like Water For Chocolate"--both excellent books. As for self-help books read "Kiss My Tiara"

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? That I know all the words to Paula Abdul's "Straight Up." I'm so proud.

28. What did you want and get? An apartment for the summer, a great summer job, an excellent school-year job, a nose-ring, great residents, amazing friends, a trip to Detroit, a John Mayer concert...the list goes on and on

30. What was your favorite film of this year? Pirates of the Carribean, Mona Lisa Smile and Love Actually were so great

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? Oooh I partied with my friends since I'm now finally legal.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Umm....nothing. I'm pretty content and happy with this year.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003? Comfy, casual with hints of trendiness and rock-star-style mixed in.

34. What kept you sane? My friends and John Mayer and Incubus cds

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Hmmm...let's think about this for half of a second....

36. What political issue stirred you the most? The fact that Bush is so adamently opposed to homosexuals marrying. Let them get the benefits dammit! I fucking hate Bush.

37. Who did you miss? Grandma...and the friends that I've lost touch with.

38. Who was the best new person you met? the cool new members of NAE, SLFP and Hunt Hall

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003: Live and learn...but think before doing something stupid.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

Since I'm so indecisive and multi-faceted, here are some of my favorites:

"I believe my life's gonna see the love I give returned to me." ~John Mayer

"You can turn off the sun, but I'm still gonna shine" ~Jason Mraz

"Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there with open arms and open eyes. Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there." ~Incubus

"You can push me out the window,I'll just get back up. You can run over me with an 18-wheeler truck,and I won't give a fuck." ~Pink

"When I can't find a single star to hang my wish upon, I just move on." ~Chicago Movie Soundtrack

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Friends 1st Season

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: leftovers, hot showers, naps, fun dreams, teddy bears, new magazines, good books, SNL

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design