"You Drive Me Craaaaaa-Zeee!!!" [ April 23, 2002, 2:48 pm ]

I am stunned. I am speechless....well ok not really speechless, but I am not nearly as eloquent at the moment as I usually am. My friend Felicia is getting married. This is soooo awesome. But I am really stunned considering that she didn't have a boyfriend when I was home at Christmas time. This is amazing. In such a good way though. I was talking to her on the phone and she sounds so happy. Happier than I have ever seen her. I'm really psyched for her. This is so so great. They're getting married in May 2003. Amazing. That's all I can keep saying. I'm really pumped. I have something to do next year! I LOVE weddings. They are so great. She's like "you're gonna have to bring a date." Oh right. Like that is going to happen. Who knows if I'll have a boyfriend a year from now. I'm trying to work on that now, and it's hard enough. And trying to get guys to come to weddings--It's easier to track down a lion in the Keweenaw I swear to God. So yeah, a wedding. One of my best friends. This is just too too great. =)

Ummm....what else? Today is our last lab EVER for psych. I am beyond pumped about that. And it's just lab evals. Very nice. It'll take like 5 minutes. That's all. =) Jamie is such a dork. SHe's all "we need to get a pic of all of us after lab!!" Ok, hon. It'll be an entertaining picture for sure. LOL She so crazy!

I know I had something else to talk about, but I really can't remember what it was about. Arrgghh. Too frustrating. Ok so I can't think of it so I'll leave you with a top 10 list of my favorite songs. This will become a regular thingy on here cuz I like lists and voicing my opinion.

OOOOHHHHHH! I remembered what I was going to talk about. Hehehe. I got my eval back from my horrendous PR 495 speech today. Guess what I got? 92% baby! I am beyond happy. I thought she'd mark me way down for reading and for not fielding the shitloads of questions in a professional manner. But nope. I got an A-!! I'm very pleased with that.

OK here's my top 10 list of my all time favorite songs.

10. "Loaded" by Ricky Martin: The lyrics are corny, but I have such a blast when I dance to this song that the words dont even matter.

09. "Baby Got Back" by Sir Mix-A-Lot: This is THE song for me to Karaoke to. Hehehe. I just love this song. It makes me laugh. =) And I will always think of Annika's booty dance to accompany the lyrics.

08. "Crazy" by Britney Spears: don't laugh! It's a really good song! Everytime I hear it I think of the dance that me and Em immitate from the SNL skit with Britney and the 2 brothers auditioning to be her dancers.

07. "Happy Face" by Destiny's Child: this song just totally describes my outlook on life. Perfectly.

06. "One Week" by BareNaked Ladies: I love this song. It's a lot of fun. I say that this is my theme song cuz it's quick, loud, chaotic, and doesn't make a lot of sense...just like ME!!! (PS: I make sense if you know me really really well.)

05. "The Call" by the Backstreet Boys: This is for sentimental reasons. Em and I sang this song all the way down to Detroit on our way to a computer conference with a busload of teachers. They were not so impressed but we had it in our heads the entire time we were there! It was nuts! And now everytime I hear it I laugh.

04. "Runaway" by the Corrs: This song is just simply beautiful. Like "Winter" it's haunting. I have loved this song from the first time I heard it. These siblings can harmo-NIZE. Beautiful.

03. "I Drive Myself Crazy" by *NSYNC: This is my favorite NSync song ever. Old-school, baby. Unrequitted love....sooo delicious. And it is really fun to sing along with too. =)They voices are so beautiful and fabulous and breath-taking (k, that sounds cheesy but whatever).

02. "Kiss From a Rose" by Seal: The song is just stunning. I don't even know what to say about it. Seal's voice is perfect, the song is perfect, the music is perfect. If somebody dedicated this song to me I'd be putty in their hands.

And the number 1 song is......

01. "Crush" by Dave Matthews Band: My all time absolute favorite song. Dave is such a poet. This song makes me cry every time I hear it. It is just really amazing. I go into a daze and just listen each time it's on. It never fails to make me happy. If a guy said those things to me I'd be eternally happy.

And there's my list, folks. Fabulous Megan has enterred the room. She looks dazed and confused....kinda like how I feel most of the time. Brahahahaha. She's talking about how this guy always hits on Mark. Poor guy. This guy continuously hits on him and he pretty much seems oblivious. Too funny. I need to go to lab now. Wheee. More later! Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design