"And the award goes to..." [ April 19, 2002, 12:32 pm ]

Last night was the "exclusive" Leadership Banquet. And guess where it was held? Yup, the fabulous, stunning, glamourous University Center. Brahaha. Right. I'm sorry, no matter how nice the decorations are and how beautiful the ambience, people will never get over the fact that it's the U.C. Which is fine for cafeteria food and meetings and conferences and such, but not for an end-of-the-year banquet. Oh well.

It was a lot of fun. I was impressed--everybody dressed up this year. Last year there were people walking around in jeans. That is so digusging. Like you can't pull out a skirt or pair of khakis? Riiiight. Everybody looked nice last night--couple of hoochies in skirts up to their asses, but other than that it was rather nice.

I'm sooo excited! Northern Arts and Entertainment won 2 awards last night at the Banquet. (The dinner is basically an awards ceremony to recognize accomplishments from throughout the year--in case you didn't know.) We won for Diversity Program AND for Organization of the Year. I was so excited I nearly cried and fell outta my chair. We've all worked really hard this year and to be recognized for that was just soooo nice. I was so happy for the Diversity project Award, because we brought Tibetan Monks here to Marquette. It was so amazing to be a part of that. The monks were so incredibly sweet and their program was amazing. It was an unforgettable experience. And Nate worked so hard to get them here. So that was so so great. The feeling that I got when we won was exhilerating. I'm so happy and proud to be a part of NAE. I've put a lot of time and energy into it, as have all the other members.

Alright enough sappiness for now. I just wanted to share my excitement. Cuz I was REALLY excited last night. It was just so fabulous. I need to go. My family's here for the day. Joy. At least I get some free food outta it. Hehehe. Nah--I'm just kidding. I love my family. :p Ciao for now!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design