Thursday Night Craziness [ April 12, 2002, 12:32 pm ]

*Yaaaaaawn* It's afternoon and I've just woken up. Welcome to the life of a college student. =) Last night was craziness. I wasn't planning on doing anything except chilling in my room watching movies. 'Cept that Beth (my friend from an NMU organization) called me and wanted me to go to this get-together at the on-campus apartments. So we picked up Melina (another fellow member of NAE) and we went to the apartments. When we got there the guys were doing a beer shot every minute--60 shots in 60 minutes. Charming. It was kinda funny cuz some of the guys just downed like half a bottle of beer for a shot. People got fucked up pretty fast. It was so entertaining. I've never seen these guys drink or get drunk before so it was fun. I thought they'd be like evil drunken frat boy drunk, but they were just cute drunk. They got all cuddly and huggy and really really sweet. I LIKE that kinda drunk. :p And there were a bunch of cute guys there, so that was a bonus. Beth got drunk which was funny. I've never seen her drunk before. I had no idea how she'd act. She was like "Krissy! Krissy loooooooooook!" She kept staring at guys' asses and giggling. One of the guys got soooo drunk. I think he ended up throwing up. So Melina took him on a "sober walk" that was supposed to last 20 minutes. An hour later, the duo finally returned. Beth and I almost left Melina there. She's lucky we started talking to a hottie in the driveway. hehe. I, of course, didn't drink--I was D.D. Which is fine with me since I've decided not to drink anyway...at least until I'm 21. I just don't think it's worth it to get all fucked up and end up doing something that I may regret. I've seen it happen a million times. I can have fun without drinking--it's all good. I'm not in any way criticizing those who do drink-NOT AT ALL! Do your thing. It's just a personal choice for me only. If that's what you wanna do, go for it. As long as you're happy.

So this is sounding like a sermon right now. My bad. I didn't mean for that to happen. I just wanted to say what I was thinking.

Right now I need to go and crawl into some clothes, since Megan and I are going to eat in like 10 minutes. It'll take a miracle to get me looking ready to go in that short amount of time. Aaarrrggghhh. Oh well. We'll see how well this goes. Happy Friday!! Ciao!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design