Burger Bash and Puddles [ April 10, 2002, 2:52 pm ]

Gaaah!! Totally stressed over here. Yes yes--today is going to be chaotic. At least it's the end of the year. THANK GOD! Burger Bash is creeping up on me and Annika--and we are totally not ready. You'd think that since we're co-social chairs and we've been doing this all school year that we'd be prepared by now and more organized. Nope. Lol. Oh well--live and learn. It'll turn out great, I know it will. It's just that the stress can really get to you. It's funny--you never realize just how many little things go into planning an event until you try to plan one yourself. Major Lesson #1 learned for the two of us. But's it's ok--this IS what I'm going to do for a living in PR, so it's great experience for me. Plus, our resumes will look sooo great when we've completed this schoolyear.

It's so great outside. It's raining, but I LOVE IT!! It's so much fun. Rain makes me happy. Sunshine makes me happy too. Fog also makes me happy. But I especially like rain cuz that means that there's puddles to jump in. It's like I'm 2 again, and not a 19 year old. hehehe. I was jumping in all the puddles on the way back from class. Erin was like "I do NOT know this person." I had the most ecstatic excitable look on my face. Sheer heaven for me. =) =) Puddles are sooo much fun!!! Wheeeeeeeeeee

I need to go. I get to work at the yearbook table down in the lobby. Who'd have thought that you'd have yearbooks after high school? Huh...anyways, Ciao for now!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design