Sunday Night Ravings [ April 07,2002, 11:26 p.m. ]

Mmmmm...I was just listening to Crush by Dave Matthews Band. That song is so great. It totally describes what it's like to have a crush: floating, dream-like, in a daze. So great. I love that song so much.

It is so unbelievably BORING here tonight. I was literally bored outta my skull about an hour and a half ago. It's sad. It's a college campus, I'm in VA with like 300 other people and I'm bored. What's up with that? The same thing happened on Friday night. Me and 3 friends sat around arguing about what movies to watch. It was insanely boring. Wow-how sad is my life sometimes? Hate to break it to you folks-my life is soo not glamorous and exciting. (Like anyone thinks it is...but still!) It's wierd. I was never, ever bored until this weekend. Maybe it's cuz it's the end of the year. Who knows. I'm sad to think that in a month I'll be back at home, missing all of my friends here. I LOVE my family to bits, but they get old very fast-as was illustrated when I was stuck at home with them for 5 straight days without seeing another face during the Spring Break snow storm. That was so horrible. Pookie and I had a 3 week long fight because of that. How the hell am I supposed to live with her for 3 months? This could be sheer hell...At least I get to come back early for AP training. THANK GOD!!!! Like I said I love my family, but they get annoying quite fast. (Note to family: sooo sorry, but it's true and you know it!)

I can't really think of what else to talk about. Drama ensues with some friends. I don't wanna name names, cuz they could get pissy with me and I don't want that. Let's just say that some bois are worse then my girl friends. Cripe.

What happened to being mature in college? I came here last year expecting for the people to act their age, but no. I've found that they're far worse than a kindergarten class. Which is fine when you're having fun, and goofing off--hell, I'm more immature than 5 people put together. But when you try to be serious and others aren't, it makes it really really hard to have any type of communication. And that's what happens: a serious kink in communication. Or else no talking at all. That's how it is with...ahem...my roomie sometimes. She's great, but when we fight (and GOD DO WE FIGHT sometimes) she's IMPOSSIBLE to deal with. She acts like an egocentric 2 year old that thinks the world revolves around her. Her way or no way. It's impossible to talk to her--she won't hear you. It's really sad and pathetic actually, cuz I do make a hard honest effort to talk it out. What usually happens is that she ignores me for 24 to 72 hours then acts like nothing happened. That's not healthy! I'd rather us scream and get it out then ignore the problem. Oh well. I'm not meaning for this to turn into a bitch fest or anything.

Well I'm not bored anymore. Hurray! I'm gonna go to a friends now and watch a movie. Even though it's like midnight. Oh well. Mom would be so proud of my sleeping habits. LOL Oh well. Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design