Word [ January 15, 2004, 10:23 am ]

Rob Thomas needs to marry me. Mmm. he is so gorgeous. Especially when he's playing the piano. There is nothing sexier than a man who can sing and play an instrument. Even ugly guys have mega-sex appeal when they're talented.

I *heart* the "Big in '03" version of Matchbox Twenty's "Bright Lights." It's so good--how it goes from so simple with Rob and his piano and evolves into this huuuuge production number with an orchestra and boys choir by the end. It's pretty amazing. I would have loved to have seen that performance.

I think I need to stop watching music videos in the morning.

Gaaah--Clay Aiken and the stalker song. It's so CREEPY. Am I the only one that thinks this? It's just an annoyingly creepy song. A.) He's talking about wanting to be invisible in this girl's room so he can watch her. (EEEWWW) B.) The video sucks. C.)It's Clay Aiken. It wouldn't be so bad if it was a hot guy like, say, Rob Thomas singing it. But no--it's a guy who looks like a male version of a praying mantis.

God, this video really sucks.

Enough about music videos. Really. Except...WHY is this girl CRYING in this video? He looks. LIKE A BUG. Don't cry for that. Unless you're truly frightened. Ok, really really done commenting now.

I'm nearly done with my Washington Center application. The essay is done almost. I just need to edit it. I have my references. The app is all written out. I have all my questions answered. My resume looks dazzling--thanks to JobSearch. Whee! I'm gonna ROCK this process.

The shitty thing, though, is that I found out how truly expensive this internship is going to be. At least $7,000. Gaah. If I do win the internship scholarship, it only covers $4,500 of this. Suuuck. I'm flipping out a little bit. I don't know if I can afford this thang. I know if I tried I could find an internship around here for the summer. And work in Financial Aide. But I'm getting WAY ahead of myself. I should just focus on getting through the interviewing process and see how it goes before I complete psyche myself out.

HAHA--"Thug Nation." Oh God, the announcer for this cd just said "where da hood at." This is officially the funniest commercial on tv. At least for right now.

Eeww--this may be a bit gross but I have this little line of zits under my bottom lip. WHERE did these come from exactly? I want them to go away. Right now.

Hummm....I jumped on the LiveJournal bandwagon last night. All cuz of Brett. He's in love with his and he convinced me to get one. It'll be my resort for random little thoughts and dumb stuff. I adore Diary-land and the blogger community here. Live-Journal is to appease the friends. I'll link it soon.

Heee--it's Thursday. That means it's nearly the weekend. SO nice. And tomorrow night....hehehehehe! Let's just say I'm looking forward to it. My girls will know what I'm talking about. For the rest of you--if ya care, ask me on Saturday. I'm sure you can all figure it out though.

Aight, I need to clean. And do homework. For real. Damn my procrastinating ass!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: some video by the Westside Connection--because I'm a true player-gansta. Word.

Crush du Jour: Rob Thomas

Happy Thought of the Moment: tomorrow night, talented hotties, pizza night with Em, almost the weekend, NAE back in session, new Live-Journal, good classes, chick flicks, good books (Manda!! I got some books for youuu!), John Mayer, icy cold water, reconnecting with some old friends, hugs, cute kids, being on the ball (read: not procrastinating), my staff

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design