Don't Be a Waste of Time... [ June 11, 2004, 8:56 pm ]

I thought working the Hunt/VA desk tonight would be hell. Mainly because I expected it to be like 200 degrees in here. Happily, it's a comfortable temperature. Plus I've spent the whole shift drawing and making bulletin boards with my forever hilarious supervisor. Sure as hell beats forwarding 5 tons of mail. Fo-shizzle.

I feel I should apologize for my last entry. I'm not going to, though. We all have freak-outs and break-downs every once in a while. I'm human, it's bound to happen. My friends are amazing. That's all I have to say. Emily is more wise and assuring that she'll ever admit or let on. Brett, Ryan and Chrissy just get it, too. Thanks to all those who've let me freak-out and bawl and just have this episode. I appreciate it more than you realize.

I'd like to say that I'm cured; that I'm all better, but that's a lie. While I feel a thousand and one times better than I did twenty-four hours ago, I realize that this is deeper than a minor transgression. I realized a lot of things last night, the most important one being that I shouldn't try to please anyone but myself. While I've known this for a while, I think it was one of those lessons that I forgot about until I was too exhausted to not remember it...if that makes any sense at all. I can only be myself; if someone doesn't like it, I don't have any room for them in my life. I think I'm on an emotional journey right now. As cheesy as it sounds, I'm excited. It's going to be hard and painful, but it can't be as bad as it was last night when I was crying for someone to fix me.

This is gonna be fun, folks.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Two Points For Honesty" by Guster

Crush du Jour: Draco (I'm sick, I know)

Happy Thought of the Moment: fun desk hours, sleeping, playing hooky, good dreams, great friends, Ishpeming bar-hopping TONIGHT!!, diva-ing out

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design