Thursdays ROCK!! [ August 31, 2002, 2:36 am ]

Today (actually yesterday since it IS technically Friday now--ahhh) is a GOOD GOOD, no no, Faaaabulous day! I just want to say how much I adore Thursdays. During the summer you kind of forget how magical the entrance and anticipation of the weekend exactly is. I really love it. It is sooo awesome. Everybody is smiley and happy about the upcoming weekend, there are really no big worries or ulcers to complain about (even if there SHOULD be ulcers or worries), the promise of fun and excitement hangs just within our reach. It is the most excellent feeling in the world.

AND I got my other overage check today. Life is soooo good. I now no longer have a dwindling checking account. My mommy would be so proud. *grin*

I had a VMA party tonight--oh wait, no. I crashed a VMA party tonight. I am an MTV freak. I adore, love, worship MTV. I really wanna work there someday. And every year I hold a VMA party cuz I'm a dork. But this year I crashed the one my friends were having cuz I just didn't feel like buying food or cleaning my room. It was fun. A whooole lot of girls drooling over Jimmy Fallon (who, by the way, is sooo going to be my first future husband for sure) and screaming for Linkin Park and NSync to win.

Here comes my commentary on the VMAs: Jimmy was adorably funny--as always. He needed to be on more often. MORE JIMMY! Shakira's performance kicked some major ass. Loooove the drummers and belly dancing. (I wanna learn how to dance like THAT.) Ja Rule and Ashanti? Sooo cute. I enjoyed the old-fashioned musical type of set. It was so cute. Christina Aguilera? Yeah, hon, get a better stylist, cuz you were nekked and should be sued for indecent exposure. The Jackass boyz were painful to watch cuz of the whole staple-thing with the winner's envelope. Groooooooooss. Steve-O was bleeding. Really. A big no-no. Michael Jackson should stay far far away from any more plastic surgery, seeing as he can only move the last quarter of his face. Seriously, this man can even blink, let alone smile. THAT'S when ya know you've seen the doctor one too many times. Scariness.... Oh, Avril Lavigne--adorable. Her speech was so cute cuz she was so shocked. NSync should've won for "Gone" cuz it's such a gorgeous video, but Eminem won. He won too much, cuz by the 3rd speech, I think people were ready to rush the stage and pummel his white-boy ass. He gave a GREAT performance though. Umm....Guns-N-Roses? What the fuck? Cool idea....like 10 years ago, considering it was just Axel (I think, I'm not the biggest GR fan). I nearly cried during the TLC and Sheryl Crow/NYC tributes. Sooo moving. One last comment: Eminem is BUFF. I was drooling like mad when he performed "Closet." Wow--I'm at a loss for words. *droooooooool* Keep workin' out, pleeeeeeeease!

Other highlight of my day is that I got to speak with my crush. An actual convo. How impressive. I am so psyched about that. Still floating on Cloud 9 over it. Lalalalalaaaaaaaaaaa

I should go to sleep. I have an early staff meeting tomorrow...today actually. Ooops, my bad. Yeah, sleep goooood.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Ain't Nothing Gonna Break My Stride" by Men At Work--I absolutely am in love with this song. I'm thrilled I figured out the name of it! Go me!!!

Crush Du Jour: Jimmy Fallon (duuuh) and Em for his buffness

Happy Thought of the Moment: My "guest sheet" where friends and visitors come and sign my yellow sheet in my room (I think it's a great idea!), getting to know more of my great residents, getting lots of random stuff accomplished, more new posters, black and white photos, a nice checking account balance, my Ghetto Tunes cd Hannah and I made, Jamie Kennedy coming here--I'm co-chair of the committee!!!, Tommy's Tale by Alan Cumming, italian sodas, seeing old friends, dancing my ass off, reggae music, discovering new loves, naps, SNL, Comedy Central, it being the weekend (!!!!), 80's music, hilarious voicemail messages (Thanks, EM--mwah!), my red red cherry red hair, silly pix, The Princess Diaries

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design