Self Portrait Sunday Week 2 [ March 12, 2006, 11:55 pm ]

As promised (and delivering in under an hour after the first entry!)--the second week of Self Portrait March.

March 6th

Image hosting by Photobucket
I've recently acquired a taste for beer. If only because of the fun drinking games like Quarters and (my favorite!!) Flippy Cup.

March 7th

Image hosting by Photobucket
Being the karaoke queen I am, I needed to take a pic while on-stage. Laurie, my partner in crime, was gracious enough to cameo. Right after this pic, we rocked "One Way or Another" and dazzled the dozen or so people in Flanigans.

Image hosting by Photobucket
I needed to prove I had a cute outfit on.

March 8th

Artsy-like Angles

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket
This is my favorite portrait yet. This was taken in front of my fridge, where I display things that make me happy: photos, quotes, etcetera etcetera. (It's the equivalent of a high school locker.) It kind of showcases the chaos I was feeling in my mind at the time--contemplations about jobs, finances, life, etcetera, etcetera.

March 9th

Note: It looks like these were taken in the morning, but in all reality, I snapped it at 9 pm. I went to a crazy house party the night before and crashed there. When I got home I did nothing except nap and make plans for that night. Once they were made, I unplanted myself from my comfy couch and got ready to go.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Brusha brusha brusha!

Image hosting by Photobucket
Ponderance. I'm thinking "what the heck happened the night before..."

March 10th

Image hosting by Photobucket
No intended self-portrait from today, but this picture was snapped after midnight, so it counts. I was hanging out with friends and former residents (Hunt Hall represent!!). I didn't realize how fantastic and fun these guys were until a couple of weeks ago. I'm grinning because of the fun-ness. And the Sex on the Beach (the drink! Not the real thing...sadly.).

March 11th

Image hosting by Photobucket
Snapped at 4 in the morning, after a house party. In the middle of a drunken haze, I "realized" that my life sucked and was bummed until I got home. I sat around wallowing for a bit until Madonna's "Power of Goodbye" came on my computer. It was then that I realized that--even drunk--I could let go of every negative thing I was thinking and feeling and just march on. I snapped this at that moment, while drunk, sleepy and a little more hopeful then a couple of moments before.

March 12th

Image hosting by Photobucket
Normal morning routine: shower, get ready, check my email and horoscope.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design