Sudden Realization [ June 20, 2002, 9:04 pm ]

I want to be in love. It just struck me. Hit me like a load of bricks. I want to be madly, deeply, butterflies-in-the-stomach, wake-up-bursting-to-talk-to-him, purely, innocently, not-so-innocently, head-over-feet in love. And I want that to be reciprocate. No--I want that to be returned 10-fold. Is that too much to ask? I WANNA BE LOVED. (Ok, so I know that I'm loved by my friends, I mean luurve. Y'know what I mean?)

Mel thinks I'm a chicken-ass for questioning my feelings about Mr. Crush. Well! What am I supposed to do? I haven't seen him a few months, so of course my feelings could waver. Ok, ok, so I figured that I still do like him. And like I said in my last entry--I'M GONNA TELL HIM!!! And soon--like I can guarantee that within the next week and a half I'll profess my love (or like at least) to him.

And then.....I guess I'll just have to go from there. If he doesn't reciprocate--his loss, I can move on. But if he does......ohmigod! I'll be the happiest person in the world. Honestly, I think that we'd make a great couple, but you never know......I guess we'll just have to see.

I should probably go and shower. I feel grimy after working. Blech.

First--what makes me happy tonight: warm weather, my family (for once they're not annoying me), ice-cold Pepsi, *NSync, Cosmo, the fact that "Lilo and Stitch" comes out tomorrow, the thought of Em coming home for the weekend!!!, reruns of Friends, lounging in sweats, "Whose Line is it Anyway" (yay for improv comedy!!), the Cafe's burgers, clean laundry, and seeing my cute cousin (love ya, Joc! Mwah!)

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design