Random Ramblings [ November 06, 2002, 11:30 am ]

I'm listening to No Scrubs right now. It makes me sad to think that there won't be anymore great music made by Left Eye. Such a tragedy. I love TLC.

and I'm seriously in love with my Guys Suck cd. This is the greatest mix I've ever made. Hurrah! Not that I really have any reason why I should be saying that guys suck, but still. It's quite an empowering cd. So, girls,if you're ever depressed or pissed off about guys, make an empowering mix.

Here's what's on mine:

~Fighter by Christina Aguilera

~Attitude by Alien Ant Farm

~Break Stuff by Limp Bizkit

~Just Like a Pill by Pink

~Harder to Breath by Maroon 5 (the BEST song)

~One Step Closer by Linkin Park

~I Never Really Loved You Anyway by The Corrs

~The Heart in a Blender song by Eve 6 (I can't remember the damn name of it!)

~Last Resort by Papa Roach

~It Makes Me Ill by *NSync

~Only Happy When it Rains by Garbage

~No Scrubs by TLC

~Blue Monday by Orgy

~Crawling in the Dark by Hoobastank

~Ex-Girlfriend by No Doubt

~Objection by Shakira

~Life Goes On by Leann Rimes

~Survivor by Destiny's Child

~As If by Blaque

~You'll See by Madonna

~No More Drama by Mary J Blige

Yup yup--my boy's suck mix. Happiness. *grin*

So I don't know what it is but nothing is going well right now. I have at least 2 or 3 good friends who just don't feel good. They don't feel normal. I know what that's like. You guys--I've been there. And while I can't make the feeling go away, I am so there for you. It's just kind of frustrated because I know that when you feel un-normal all you want is to feel like yourself again. And you can't for some weird reason. And for me, there is really nothing you can do if just live life and focus on the positive when you just want to curl into a fetal position and die. You just have to be strong, get through it. It is possible. But you guys--if you need ANYTHING at all, don't hesitate to ask. Even if it's like at 5 in the morning. I got your back. Things will get better, I promise.

And there's a little drama around here right now. I gotta be cryptic once again, but some people are just rude. And rude-ness leads to feelings that will be hurt. Which leads to drama. Which in turn leads to conflict and chaos and a bunch of negative stuff. And I really don't want that. I love my staff and I don't want a stupid little thing to tear us apart. I'm not saying it will, but I don't want things to change.

Yeah change is inevitable, but I mean, we don't need a catalyst to bring it on sooner than ANYBODY ever would have anticipated.

I should go and clean and get ready for class. I gotta read a chapter on Mythology for Poetry. Huh

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To:Objection by Shakira (I wanna dance like herrrrrrr)

Crush du Jour:Ben Stiller....and SG

Happy Thought of the Moment:toe socks, chips and ranch dressing, anything chocolate, coffee highs, lotsa caffeine, fabulous residents, the thought of going to Ireland (so this will probably not happen, but I can still daydream about those lush hills), writing notes in class, the Robot, Jimmy Fallon, Harry Potter, helping people figure classes and majors out, bonding experiences, fuzzy pillows, flannel jammies, cinnamon gum, Jones soda, Strawberry Crush

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design