Rain on Me [ September 13, 2005, 9:32 pm ]

There are few things in this world that can make this girl as happy as a good thunderstorm. When low rumbling is heard, I get goosebumps. When the darkened sky is lit up by stitches of lightning, a part of me lights up. Few things in the world can comfort me as much as hearing the rain hitting the ground. Thus, this evening is complete for me, as my day is clinched by a torrential downpour. Even getting drenched (and by drenched I mean that my jeans will be wet for a good two days) by the slanted rain adds to my good mood.

I'll admit: I'm in an amazing mood. It feels like things might start to look up for me after a, uh, challenging summer. I'm excited about certain possibilities. I feel like the world really could be my oyster. And I've realized that I can indeed get over myself; I just need to stop wallowing and start doing something.

This isn't about epiphanies. And it's not supposed to sound so vague. But vague this entry will stay because I'm a superstitious chica and I don't want to jinx anything. I realize that my mind races ahead of itself and because of that I not only overanalyze a LOT of things, but I potentially fuck up good things because I get ahead of myself. So for right now? I'm staying in the moment.

And at this moment, Rent is playing on my stereo, lightning is streaking across the sky and I have a cup of hot mint cocoa waiting for me. The only way I could be happier is if I could be kissing in this gorgeous weather.....

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design