Quicky Weekend Update [ February 09, 2003, 5:33 pm ]

All I want to do right now is go to SLEEP. I want a nap soooo bad.

Therefore, this will be a short short entry.

So my weekend started off really really well--obviously, if you've read my last entry you'd know that. Yeah.

And I figured that it'd just go downhill from there because I had a LOT of stuff to do.

Yeah, I wish I was wrong. But I wasn't. This whole weekend so far has basically been a mess of work-related stuff and meetings. That's IT.

I have such the glamorous life.

*razz*

But on the bright side, I really have gotten a lot done. And a big chunk of stuff will get accomplished tonight too.

Big mad props to me for finally getting off my ass. I really did get the wake-up call/kick-in-the-ass that I needed. Thank God.

I didn't realize when I made the resolution to not take things for granted that it would be echoing so true this semester. I'm not complaining. In fact, it's quite the contrary. I'm extremely grateful, I've never felt so useful (albeit stressed) all semester. So go me!

*self-love flows at the moment*

I was supposed to go and visit my dad this weekend. I kind of promised him that I would. But because I've been so friggen' busy I haven't had a chance to go. And it's sooo not gonna happen now. It's the weekend wind-down where I rush to get stuff done and then just conk out. I suppose that I should give him a call. It's the least I could do. Call and profusely promise him that I"ll visit next weekend and that God can strike me down with a lightening bolt if I don't.

Sounds like a plan to me....

Sometimes I feel like such a shitty person. Right now would be one of those times I think. Yeah. It's all good. Nothing that a nap can't cure.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Don't Mess with My Man" by Nivea (GREAT clubby song. Lala)

Crush du Jour: Oh GAAAAAAAAAWD. I don't know. I really really really have no fucking idea what's going on right now. Gaaaaah. Guys SUCK--just throw rocks at them.

Happy Thought of the Moment: Matthew McCaugnhey's 6-pack (*droooool*), new episode of SNL, Jimmy Fallon, clubby mix, good friends, catch-up with Megan, 8 Mile, discovering Brett's ghetto side, getting LOTS done, sleeping in, naps, comfy pillows, warm scarf, fun group members, not hitting cars in the parking lot, dancing, chaos (there truly is serenity in chaos), glue sticks, friends who help out, stencils (they make my job 100 times easier), gossiping with Mo-Mo and Patty, coloring, board games, hugs

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design