Procrastination Sets In [ September 29, 2002, 7:19 pm ]

Lalalaaaa...y'all know how much I enjoy procrastinating right? Yeah...this is definitely one of those times. Yes yes.

I should be working on stuff for Poetry or my meeting later on tonight. Instead what did I do? I went to the coffeehouse and READ for an hour with Hannah. Hehehe. That was too too nice.

And this entire weekend? Bliss. Sheer bliss. I did NOT think of school or problems or my job once. Or if I did, it was for nanoseconds at a time.

Katy came down to visit me for the weekend. It was sweet. Quality time with the sis-tah. Definitely a good thing.

We went out to eat a lot. And shopped...waaay to much. Which is ok. I'm just really really broke now. I spent over $100 this weekend. BUT I got a sweet new cordorey jacket and a cute antique silver necklace. And a bunch of other stuff. Hehehe. I enjoy spending money. Probably a little too much.

(To all my girls: whenever I say I'm gonna spend moola from now on, don't let me PLEASE!!!! Take away my check book and credit card. For real. Mwah!)

So, all in all, this was a fabulous weekend. I got to relax A LOT, I hung out with Katy A LOT, I slept A LOT, and got to chill out A WHOLE LOT. Yay!

But now....here's what needs to be done tonight:

*Make a list of all the businesses my committee can hit up for donations

*Write a persona poem for Poetry (whee--like I can embody something inanimate--I am sooo not that creative)

*Make my bulletin board on homosexuality...or at least start typing all the stuff up for my board

*Start planning my workshop for my hall

*Clean my room

*DO LAUNDRY (Ugh--the basket is gonna explode)

*Burn me a cd (heh heh--that's more for fun, but I have priorities, yo!)

So yeah...no more procrastinating for me. Unless Lizzie McGuire is one I haven't seen. *grin*

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The Proud Family

Crush du Jour: Michael Vartan--I was watching Never Been Kissed earlier today--hehehehee

Happy Thought of the Moment: the colour pink, Disney programming, Monster's Inc, quality time with my sis-tah, steamers, having actual time to read, sleeping in, London-y days, Sweet Home Alabama, knowing that my friends are happy (*grin*), hugs, cruising around, Never Been Kissed, Cookie Crisp cereal, late-night WalMart runs, Lizzie McGuire, puppies, sparkly pens

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design