This is Me at My Paranoid Best [ August 30, 2003, 1:41 am ]

So....the little get-together/soiree/meeting/...alright, my date....

yeah, it went well.

I think.

This is my thing.

I think it went well. I really do. I had a good time. I laughed a lot, he laughed a lot, I was relaxed, we talked a lot.

We talked for 3 hours. Straight.

That's gotta be a good sign, right?

The thing is...I can't fucking read minds. So how do I know if he had a good time.

And how in GOD'S name do I know if he likes me?

Yeah, my dear friend Bob can swear up and down that he "really really likes me." And that's comforting, to a certain extent. But you can only trust your friends so much.

And how am I to know if he still likes me after the date? Huh huh huh?

GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

Now I understand why Bridget Jones is so damn paranoid all the time.

Now, here's the kicker--I really think I like this guy.

Yeah, I thought he was nice before the date and all, but there's always that nagging doubt in the back of your head that just keeps saying "I don't know I don't know" over and over, like a fucking tape stuck on replay. (And for some odd reason my little voice sounds like Alvin and the Chipmunks on crack.)

But now after last night, I see what a great guy he really is. And the more I think about it, the more I like him.

I went to bed last night with a huge grin on my face. And I woke up this morning with a huge grin on my face. I don't know if that's ever really happened to me before.

So now if he realizes what a massive dork I am and he never wants to see me again I'm FUUUUUUUCKED.

Yeah...yeah--that would really suck.

Am I reading too much into this? Maybe I'm just thinking far too much. Maybe I don't really like him and the more I over-analyze the situation, the more I just THINK I like him....

No, I really think I like him.

Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiit.

Dear, Lord in the heavens above, let him call me.

Ladies and gentlemen, I am officially in Call-Hell.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Your Body is a Wonderland" by John Mayer (Woohoooo! His new cd comes out in less than 2 weeks. Guess who's gonna be camped out at the music store????)

Crush du Jour: did you NOT just read my entry?

Happy Thought of the Moment: this crushy feeling, lunch with Joe and company, night out with my girls tomorrow night, perfume shopping, new perfume (Givenchy Very Irresistable), pretty perfume bottles, having food in my room (yaaaaay!), cheesy popcorn, laughing, sleeping in, Stitchy movie (not half bad for a straight-to-video Disney sequel), red vines, snuggling under my comfy blanket, Princess Diaries 4.5, part of Em's family (they're all dorks), chai latte mix, clean laundry, Hebert J, Room for Squares

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design