Brain is Mushyyyyy [ November 25, 2002, 1:00 am ]

Get. Me. Out. Of. This. Fucking. Assignment.

My God I've spent 20 precious hours on this assignment. Don't think that's too bad. Yeah, well it is when it's been WITHIN THE PAST 2 DAYS. That's right, folks. I've spent 20 of 48 hours doing this damned Mass Communication Law Project. About a stupid Napster-like case.

The clincher? I only have 7 cases. I need 8. Erin and Clayton are in the same boat--we all need 1 more friggen' case. It sucks. All of the cases I looked through today were irrelevent. I couldn't find a connection.

GAAAAAAAAAAAH.

I hate law.

There's a reason I'm NOT becoming a lawyer: I hate law. GRRR. I'm too ditzy to understand all of the legal jargon. It sucks. GAAAH.

K, I'm not gonna think about this stupid case anymore tonight. I've cited 6 of the 8 cases, I've figured out why they're relevent, I know the meanings I need to elaborate on, and I know what my final answer is going to be. (By the way, it's gonna be: don't fucking do this. You're gonna get in trouble. The only loophole is to pay royalty fees. THAT'S IT.)

Aight, no more talk about this project.

Although, I must say that when it comes down to it, I can kick ass at gettin' shit done.

Go meee! Go meeee!

I knew I could do it.

But why am I so stressed? Oh cuz I'm a damn perfectionist. Gaaah

Nothing has really happened this weekend. Probably cuz I've had no life this weekend.

If I hear one more thing about pot or smoking weed or anything that pertains to hash from now until Tuesday, I'm going to take it as a divine sign from the heavens that I am SUPPOSED to light up a joint.

Seriously, I've heard more about smoking pot these past four days then I ever ever have before. And I've been offered some AT LEAST 2 or 3 times. Within the past 4 days. Craziness.

I've never heard so much about it before. I swear it's a sign. It all started on Wednesday. I can't really say what the circumstances are but whatever. (Those of you who know me--figure this out. It aint' hard. It certainly isn't rocket science. Think for a second, guys....Uh huh!)

I don't know. It's just kind of funny.

I'm so tired. My brain is completely mush right now. Damn project. Why do I procrastinate so much? It sucks. That is totally gonna be my New Year's resolution. To not procrastinate. Yup yup. I got it alll figured out.

I got to write some poetry for about 10 minutes tonight. It was great. It completely cleared my mind. It's a prose poem. I love prose poetry. It's like a mini-story. Fabulous. I don't know if mine is good or not, but it was a release, a stress-reliever that totally helped me. And it helped me to figure some stuff out too.

Yeah...it had to do with a certain guy. Lol.

I'm such a dork. But I was inspired so I wrote. Go me!

I am so feeling the self-love tonight.

K, Oxygen Channel is weird. I don't even know what is on at teh moment, but I think that any guy would probably like it because it's currently involving 2 girls kissing. I really gotta find my remote.

It just disappeared. I do'nt know what happened to it. Wah!

K, I must go. I want to crawl into bed but first I gotta get a start on my fruit pizza for tomorrow. I'm gonna make the cream cheese and honey stuff right now and spread in on the graham crust. Mmmm. I can't wait for the staff potluck dinner tomorrow. Yay for real food!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out my RockStar Fantasy To: commercials on Oxygen

Crush du Jour:John Cusack and SG

Happy Thought of the Moment: being done with a HUGE chunk of the law project, fuzzy slippers, new shirts, hoodies, fresh clean laundry, fuzzy sweaters, cuddling, prose poetry, sorting out thoughts, time with staff, fruit pizza, Taco Bell runs, projects with friends, lunch dates, caffeine, the smell of green tea, Sunday Night Sex Show, the new People--it has Ben Affleck on the cover (mmm--Ben!), getting lots of sleep, Disney Channel, watching tv where no thought is required, non-cheesy shows, SG

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design