The Next Miss Cleo?? [ February 12, 2003, 2:06 pm ]

Chillin' in Computer class. Lala. I'm actually following what this guy is saying. How miraculous is that. Whoooa.

Perhaps it's because of the drugs I've taken to help me stay awake. Non-drowsy cold medicines are a gift from the GODS. So take note: if you're sick, take drugs, they really do help.

It's actually kind of funny...well not really but still. At least 75% of the people in my hall are sick. We were all sitting at hall government last night sniffling and complaining about having a cold. Blaaah. Commiserating together is always a nice thing. Hehe

Oww--just coughted and hurt my throat. Not cool. On the bright side at least I'm feeling better than last night. But that may be because of the drugs.

Grooooooan. We may or may not be having a quiz in here today. I'm just praying that my stupid WebCT will be working. Cuz last time we had a quiz I couldn't get my computer to log me into the quiz for the life of me. It was not impressive. The prof was baffled. I ended up taking the quiz on the prof's computer--IN FRONT OF THE ENTIRE CLASS. NOT impressive in my book. But I'm sure the rest of the class was amused. Gaah.

Random thought of the day: I can (kind of) type with my toes! I sounds gross, and I guess it kind of is, but it was funny last night when I was discovering it. Ummm...yeah. Hehe

Speaking of last night: UTTER CHAOS. I got back to my room after hall government with the mission to finish up my computer homework and make a few signs (for an upcoming program--cuz I AM a kick ass AP) then go to bed. I wanted to be asleep by midnight. Never EVER assume that you're going to get to sleep by midnight if you're me. Residents kept stopping in, friends (*AHEM*) kept messaging me, and I helped a friend with a job application. I didn't even get to my computer stuff till midnight. By some miracle I got to sleep by 1. How that managed to happen I don't know. But I was kind of proud of myself.

I'm having some erie sense of deja vu happening to me right now. I don't know how. But this happens to me quite frequently. It used to freak me out a lot, but I've kind of gotten used to it. I think I seriously have a sort of 6th sense. I can dream about stuff and then have it occur the next day. I think I may be psychic. I could be the next Miss Cleo! Whooooa. That's a funny thought.

Gaah. My nose is runny. Not a good thing. Gaah gah gah. Must get Kleenex. Eeerg.

Another random thought: I burned my tongue yesterday on hot chocolate. Not impressive. I hate how fuzzy your tongue feels after that happens. It's like I really can't taste stuff. Grr.

Aight, I should really pay closer attention to the wonderful-ness that is Excel. Pray that I don't fall asleep.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: the prof droning on about formulas

Crush du Jour: John Cusack

Happy Thought of the Moment: figuring out Excel, happy IM's, lots and lots of sleep, NyQuil, Togos, any real food, cold Pepsi, Tylenol Non-Drowsy drugs, hugs, good group members, not falling asleep, NAE tonight

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design